Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed was fairly good, he pillows were awful.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: just average, nothing outstanding
Cons: PILLOWS
as stated above, pillows-ugh. nothing else to add - average hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
For those of us ti the Las Vegas area strictly for nature photoshoots and sightseeing opportunities this place id very nice. It's quiet and has an early full breakfast so we can get out the door and catch the morning sin angles in our photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great for business and pleasure travelers`

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: More towels; 2 comfy chairs
Beautiful room; set up perfectly for the business traveler with a desk and all the plug ins for computers; easy access to the freeway and surface streets; convenient to stores and restaurants but what really made the stay pleasurable was the staff. Every time we left and returned we were greeted with a smile and pleasantry. The ladies in the breakfast area were all so happy and welcoming. Such a pleasure to have a smile first thing in the morning. We will definitely stay there again even if we are just passing through the area. We will also try to find other Marriot properties as we travel. Kudos to your great staff and accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Enjoying

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's the best by far! So frendly so clean and the breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
by Lueni Masina from San Francisco

As Good As They Get!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at the TownPlace Suites in Santa Clara, CA so I am no stranger to this specific chain of hotels & their high standards. When we saw that there was a location in the Las Vegas area, of course we booked here, especially with my last experience being so great. This TownPlace was not a let down. Do not let the reviews and ratings you see, fool you. My stay was nothing like the ones you read. Our suite was very clean, and roomy. The in-suite kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and appliances. Breakfast was hearty and had a nice variety of different foods. Lastly, all the staff was exceptional; Josh helped check my family in and was very friendly and hospitable while here. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends if ever in the area. Thank you, TownPlace for making my family's stay enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

High light to our vacation

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was the highlight of our vacation! This hotel was awesome. Very, very clean. People were so personable and caring. The breakfast was great, cereal, muffins, waffle maker, eggs, English muffins, best continental breakfast I have had. They have a laundry room which came in handy because Delta left our bags in the rain. The location was great a 15-minute ride to the strip. Everything as far as shopping, all the large chain stores are right there. I give it 5 stars +.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was stuffy and although it was cold outside I ran the air the entire visit. There was a lot of noise heard from the rooms above and it wasn't out of the ordinary noise level, just bad construction. The free breakfast was skipped due to it looking unappealing. The exercise room was below average and the indoor pool area in the sister hotel was shut so we couldn't use the indoor hot tub. The access to the side entrance seemed unsafe at night and at times I found the doorway open. The staff was friendly though and the lobby was cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good but the sitting area is small. Great studio.
2 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The people upstairs were very noisy.
5 out of 5
by Rahul

Excellent

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.. only thing which could we improve is breakfast. Very good hotel.