Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was ok

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was ok and the bath room was not clean as expected.it would have been good if it was maintained well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you have to.......maybe just for one night....

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The one good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the airport.
Cons: Cleanliness could be better. Slept on the bed closest to the window because the other one had some light stains on it. Shower was dirty, soap scum?
Location: It's about a mile or so from the airport, a plus, and only a few blocks away from the strip.
I booked the Travelodge because it was close to the airport, they offered a free airport shuttle. I called them directly to inquire on the shuttle prior to booking. I let them know what time I was arriving at the airport (around 10pm) and what time I needed to leave in the morning (around 6:30am). Surprise, surprise! I called when I got in and was told the shuttle was no longer running and the driver was gone. Really? I had to call Uber, which took a while, and when I got to the hotel almost an hour later I was very frustrated. I told the night clerk what happened and she said, "Well you didn't talk to me because if you had, I would've given you the information." I said, "Aren't all the associates privy to that information? Don't you all know what times the shuttle runs?" She said, "You should've been told but it wasn't me, you're making it sound like it was me that told you the wrong information." Really? I don't recall telling her it was her fault, just that I was surprised all the associates don't know the shuttle hours. Sooo....to make a long story short, I also had to call Uber for my morning ride because the shuttle doesn't start until 7am!! While the lobby looks like it went through some sort of renovation process, they should try to do the same with the rooms. Not awful but too "motelish."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Terrible hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff not approachable, room smells terrible that triggered my allergies, breakfast is a reap off. Room is small, no lotion, I will not stay in this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 minute walk to strip

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Clean but small room. Bathroom was extremely small and shower tap needs maintenance, very difficult to turn on. Staff was excellent! Very friendly man at check in who helped with any questions we had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I got smoking room

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I got smoking room with children. I had th smell of marijuana at all times. During breakfast something from ceiling fell over my daughter's head and nothing was done about it by manager in lobby. He said i will note it but thats it. Worst place ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just the basics, just off the strip

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location to the strip. Decent breakfast. Friendly morning staff.
Cons: More and better quality pillows. Climate control units need to be upgraded.
Location: Las Vegas Strip.....what else is there to say?
Stayed here one night with the family while passing through Las Vegas. This motel looks to be 25+ years old, with an open parking lot design and first and second floor rooms. First impressions were not good, as I saw and overheard the manager reprimanding a motel employee who was not processing a customer check-in the way he would have liked. Check in staff did not look happy, unfortunately. Our room was small but functional. Not a lot of space to spread out for a family, but it's not like we were planning to stay in the room all day. Room was decently clean, but there was definitely a lack of sufficient pillows on the beds. There were only 2 small, low quality pillows on each bed.....not good, and not nearly enough for our family to sleep comfortably. Climate control unit was loud, difficult to control accurately, and did not work that well.....seems we were either cold or hot. Breakfast was pretty good for the quality of this motel, so we had no complaints about it. Morning staff at breakfast time were quite friendly compared to the evening before, so that was a plus. Staff member "Mabel" was a bright spot in our day, and we enjoyed chatting with her while she kept up the breakfast area. Note to management, Keep. Mabel. Enough said. Overall, this motel had just the basics. Can't complain for the price I suppose. Stay here if just the basics are exactly what you are looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Refrigerator, Microwave, King Size Comfortable Bed, Comfortable Sofa Type Chair. Desk, Continental Breakfast, Pool, Nice Bathroom, Close To Airport /Strip...... What More Could You Ask For? Highly Recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pour une chambre correcte près de l'aéroport

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Dejeuner simple mais très correct. Près de l'aéroport. Service de navette n'est pas disponible en tout temps (nous n'avons pas eu accès vers 21h). Pas très bien isolé (voisins bruyants…)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Broken door lock, couldn't get into room at 2am. Ended up fixing it myself after two managers did nothing but make phone calls to maintenance who had little idea when I could get into my room. Had to move rooms next day very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great place for a short stay for those on a budget

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Good location, easy walking distance to the strip which is about 2-3 blocks away. MGM, Excalibur, New York, NY are all at the first intersection.
Have stayed here a couple of times, the room has always been clean, with a nice firm bed, everything works, The staff is always accommodating, and courteous. Breakfast is minimal, just juice, cereal, rolls and good coffee