Ratings based on 1,921 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK- place poor customer service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer service-Not fun taking luggage to another hotel and then bringing it back to the Travelodge-Waste of time to enjoy Birthday party.
Was told to call hotel for shuttle service WHEN I called was told they only run on the hour It was 8:04 and next ride was at 9:00. Asked if we could leave our luggage with them until check in at 2:00PM-Told they didn't know if they had enough room for our luggage. We then got a cab and took our luggage to TREASURE ISLAND WHERE FRIENDS WERE STAYING FOR A BIRTHDAY PARTY. AT 2:00 pm WE GOT A CAB AND WENT BACK TO THE TRAVELODGE TO CHECK IN. THEN GOT A CAB BACK TO THE TREASURE ISLAND TO MEET FRIENDS FOR A BIRTHDAY PARTY We were told a continental breakfast was till 9:30 on Sunday we got there at 9:05 and were told we were late and and they were very short with us Not good customer service!!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is right next to the airport, so you will not get ANY sleep with all the planes landing/taking off. The door had a 1 inch gap at the bottom so we heard everyone talking/walking by in the middle of the night as if the door were open. There were bugs outside the doors on the first floor. Disgusting. I booked 2 nights but they wouldn't refund me b/c I booked through Expedia and not them directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The GM was very unpleasant

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Far enough off the strip yet accessible
Cons: staff
The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, but the GM, Chris, was extremely unpleasant. If he was just having a bad day, I'll give him a pass, but my interactions with him were quite unsettling. During check in, he answered the phone and berated a customer before hanging up on them. He saw there were three of us and accused me of only having a reservation for two people, then he saw I had reserved two rooms and just grumbled something giving us our keys. One of our room keys stopped working during our stay and we were terrified to go to the front desk to ask for help. Luckily, we were helped by the other staff member at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to strip

Posted Mar 3, 2017
For the money it wasn't bad at all. I wouldn't Stay there with my kids but since it was only adults and we needed one night we stayed. Walls are thin, bedding needs to be replaced but again for the price... it wasn't bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to the Strip. Nice experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Had nice experience with Travelodge hotel in LA, California. Decided to try similar hotel in Las Vegas.
walking distance to T Mobile Arena. Clean and pleasant room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina del Rey, CA

Good value

Posted Feb 27, 2017
They've clearly spent some time and money into refurbishing the old Travelodge look and feel. Cheapest place I could find for this particular Saturday in February, so a very good value at about $50 + tax. The only true negative for us was the noise level (neighbors outside & next door).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Heights, CA

Nice hotel a block away from the Strip

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I loved the stay there bathroom were very clean and the hotel was neat and clean would definitely recommend if your looking for an affordable hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Price
We only stayed in this hotel for one night on our way to Mexico. It was nice especially for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista Arizona

Front desk don't care

Posted Feb 25, 2017
My account was charged twice. I talked to 3 different employees. 1 manager. They really didn't care that I was charged twice. I work in a hotel. Front desk. I'm very disappointed in the lack of concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, Ca.

Close to the strip

Posted Feb 24, 2017
For being off the strip this place was decent for the price. All the staff was very nice and accommodating. The bed was comfortable, the TV was nice. The noise level audible from outside was a little loud for my taste but there's nothing the hotel can do. I liked the quality of the toiletries they provided, very good.