Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nothing fancy

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was just ok, I stayed for 4 hours and checked out to catch my plane. Couldn't best a 93$ Nap lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, that's about it.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: They could power-wash the entire place. There was bird poo all over our "patio" and the pool area. The rooms shouldn't smell like chemical cleaner...
Location: The strip.
The week we went to Vegas, all of the hotels had skyrocketing rates and we had to stay at this Travelodge to avoid paying double what we should. Each time we opened the door to our room, we were hit with this strong chemical smell. The closest thing it resembled was really strong toilet bowl cleaner. We had a patio facing the pool which was completely unusable due to all the bird poo on the patio and dripping down the patio wall. We were looking forward to using the pool, but the entire pool deck was covered in bird poo as well. And the pool water looked a bit skeevy. It included continental breakfast which was barely breakfast and located in a super cramped room. The lobby had a tattered awning and basically the entire place could use a good power wash. They should care about their appearance a bit more. No bed bugs (we checked), so that's a plus. The staff was great. We had them fix some existing clogs in the bathroom and they came promptly each time. The location is great, right on the strip next to Planet Hollywood where we saw the Backstreet Boys! We used Uber and Lyft quite a few times since the cost of a taxi was 3x greater, and unfortunately this motel is not one of their pick-up spots. We had to walk to Planet Hollywood or Polo Towers each time and with all our luggage when we left for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an update.
I have been staying at this Travelodge for years when I go to Vegas... It's gotten a little old over the past couple of years. Rooms smell more than they used to... But using the air conditioning helps. Staff is hit or miss: some are really nice, and some can be rude... But you can't beat the price for the location so I keep going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close on the Strip but definitely outdated

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The service was decent. It was a quick check-in and check-out. They even called up to my room to see if my party was settled and if we needed anything
Cons: The room can definitely be renovated and updated.
Location: It is on the Strip so everything is close by and walking distance.
Check-in was pleasant and there was a decent parking lot. They do require you to return everything that you received from the front desk (i.e., parking permit and keys). I'm not going to lie, if all the other hotels were not so expensive when we booked our room, I wouldn't have stayed here at all. The room was old and outdated. They can definitely use a renovation. The bathroom was not the best and definitely my least favorite of my experience. The air ventilation was a small window. We had 2 queen size beds and the sheets and the way they did their beds were a bit weird. On one of the comforters, there was a burn mark. Overall, the service was decent but the room definitely needs a make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect location, priced right.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The morning staff is Fabulous!! If your going to Vegas to party & need a place to sleep, this is the spot. You don't have to worry about, someone watching you 24/7. Like the fancier motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: easy access
Very noisy traffic, doors opening and closing all night long and people talking loud right outside door. Water leak on floor under bathroom sink. Having to use 2 different television controllers for one small tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo , Utah

Nice, quiet and right on the strip.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Bed was comfortable, the heater worked but looked like someone had broken the top of it. No screen on the bathroom window and it was opened when I arrived. It was cold. The TV had 2 remotes one for turning it on and volume the second was to change channels. The floor light was broken so I just left the desk lamp on. For me this was great. Just needed somewhere to sleep, change clothes and shower. I was attending a concert and was within easy walking distance. Close to the shops and restaurants I enjoyed. I loved the no resort tax that most of the hotels tack on to your bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Roach Coach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Let me start by saying the staff were all VERY friendly, everyone wanted to help and truly were enjoyable. That being said, the hotel itself was not up to par, even for a cheap strip hotel. I wasn't anticipating silk curtains and free champagne, but I was anticipating a simple, clean place to rest my head during my vacation. Upon arriving we noticed the light switched was stained with that I HOPE was only Cheeto dust. The carpet was filthy. I got out of the shower only to spot a cockroach. When I ran across the room to call the front desk to let them know I noticed that my feet were black. The carpet was so filthy it stained my feet. When maintenance came in to fix the roach problem they sprayed the room down with chemicals labeled "cockroach". My sister is 26 weeks pregnant and isn't supposed to be around chemicals. The lock to the window was broke, and the sink leaked all over the floor. One night someone pounded on the door at 3 AM for at least 5 minutes. We were terrified, and checked out 2 days early! We were never offered any compensation for the lack of cleanliness or the insects in the room, it seemed like a regular occurrence for them. Beware, spend your money elsewhere! At least the front desk was nice!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Travelodge Center Strip

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping, general updates, charging people twice...
Location: Right in the middle of the strip, easy access to everything.
Don't count on the breakfast being a 'nice perk.' The only hot food available was toast, all the tables were filthy, and the room was so crowded there wasn't anywhere to sit. There was hair on the bathroom walls when we arrived and our phone chargers fell out of all the outlets in the room. I would say 'you get what you pay for' but actually my credit card was charged twice by the hotel and they told me it would take 3-5 business days for this to be credited back. I feel that this was an inconvenience we would not have experienced elsewhere, and after visiting other hotels on the strip I highly recommend looking for deals on any of them before staying here to save some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location right on the strip

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Ideal location, free basic continental breakfast. Great friendly helpful staff all needs taken care of. The only downside was an extremely dirty stained carpet in the room.