Ratings based on 9,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Look to do better

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Terrible check in experience. Room nice but poor AC, broke fan in bathroom. Clean though and nice room, top suite was room. Very bad smell in pool cafe area. Under staffed or poorly staffed area. Lack of attention to detail by management in several instances around property. Valet very nice and fast. Casino staff nice. Untrained staff in some circumstances in other areas. Spa has challenges, massage tech very good. I think expect what you pay for best describes overall thought, not on same level as other strip locations, not the worse by any means. For price would say good value. Doubletree and Hilton names let down by association with this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegas

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Way too much fragrance pumped through vents. Too much bleach used in bedding and bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Goed hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Goed gelegen, vlakbij de Strip. Schone kamer, ruime badkamer. Gewoon een goed hotel en niet te duur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I liked the Tropicana Hotel. It was spacious, nice, and a great first experience in vegas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay, close to strip and airport.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great place to stay, clean, friendly staff from check in to housekeeping, located on the main strip for easy access to the Las Vegas craziness, very close to airport, outlet malls nearby, and rooms were very nice and clean. I ,would highly recommend this hotel to any travelers making their way to the area. The only thing I feel needs improvement would be in the restaurant area. We spent $50.00 ( including tip)on breakfast for two which included an order of pancakes, a waffle, and two orange juices. Unacceptable. There needs to be a casual restaurant for quick and reasonable meals. Most Las Vegas patriots are not concerned about using fine china and linens, but would rather spend their money gambling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Better than expected. Easy check in. Great room. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great Customer Service Nice pool area (only wish they had more lifeguards on duty so that both side of the pool could be open) Spacious rooms AC fan was too loud Great price rate for what you get at this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

not worth the money.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The rooms are far from everything. That long walk the ought the hallway/restaurants was dreadful. Pool did not have enough sun time and very windy since its in the middle of both buildings. I don't know how many employees are available but since we got to our room there was empty beer bottles in the room across from us and we left the next day and those bottles were still there. The elevators were dirty, it seemed that they have not been cleaned in months.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms smelled bad. Had to have the fan on.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
When we checked in at 3:25 the rooms were not ready. Person who helped me had no sense of urgency. Had my wedding there. Staff was very bossy. Rushed us the whole time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropucal

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was nicely renovated but lacked that Vegas vibe. It was very quiet and looked almost empty compared to other casinos.