Ratings based on 9,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Comfortable, short stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Thumbs up. I enjoyed my stay. Only stayed one night but we were upgraded to a suite and given late check out. Suite was very nice. Only complaint was that the jacuzzi tub needed to be cleaned before we used it. I'll probably stay here again for a longer stay to confirm my opinions.
4 out of 5
by Arja

Äiti-tytär matka

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Rauhallinen huone ainakin yläkerroksissa. Erittäin siisti, aamiaista emme ottaneet, ei kuulunut huonehintaan. Erillinen 25 dollarin maksu/yö veloitettiin kirjautuessa. Nopea palvelu. Iso uima-allasalue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB Canada

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Free parking
Cons: New beds
Location: Close to everything
We went to Vegas to read and rest by the pool, see a couple shows, and do some shopping. The hotel was peaceful but I was really disappointed with the quality of the beds. Not acceptable for a hotel of this quality. We will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely hope you'll accept our apologize for failing to provide a satisfactory visit and will review your comments for any necessary improvement. We truly hope for the future opportunity to make it right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel IN

Great staff, Comfortable suite

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Check in was fast through the Hilton Honors Diamond Members Lounge. We got a room in the Club Tower which was not exactly what we had in mind. The next day we went back to the Diamond Lounge and were upgraded to a Spa suite which was spectacular. Staff was very friendly, warm and tried their best to make our stay comfortable. Overall great stay and we will do it again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget option

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Accommodations were not luxurious but certainly adequate; South Strip location is inconvenient but you should know that going in. Only a couple of complaints; the TV channel selection is surprisingly poor, with no premium channels and few cable channels beyond ESPN and CNN. And it's astonishing that any hotel in this day and age doesn't have an in-room coffee maker. On the plus side, the pool at the Trop is its best feature; possibly the most beautiful pool on the Strip. Reasonably priced snack bar is a rare affordable meal option in Vegas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: die Lage und der Pool!
Wir waren das dritte Mal dort und es hat uns wieder sehr gut gefallen, vor allem da es nicht so ein riesiges Hotel ist und die Wege eher kurz sind!
3 out of 5
by George from pittsburgh pa.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
the stay was good, but the casino was kept too cold, so we gambled other places that were more comfortable. also we thought the restaurant was over priced for the quality of food,and the menu had a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline

Anniversary trip

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Pool, size of room and location (ease of access)
Cons: Check in staff was ok, but we had to call down twice to get errors corrected.
Location: EVERYTHING!
We chose Tropicana for the location and reviews. Although the staff was "ok"....we did love the size of the room and it was clean. It had a few issues like cracked tiles, but it was very nice overall. The pool was great! We do plan on going back sometime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great food , service, fast elevators, happy employees, quick check in and out. They seem to have a better handle on people than other strip hotels. Pool is clean and doesn't seem crowded. Normally I would have passed this hotel by staying further down the strip but we will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015
I had a pleasant time during my stay at the Tropicana.