Ratings based on 9,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Raymond H.

Awesome summer trip

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
It was awesome. I like the towels in the bathroom i had a great time at the trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Rocky start to our stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The location was good and we had a great view of the strip. We had a good supply of coffee, creamers and bottled water every day. Housekeeping great.
Cons: They need the check the rooms on a regular basis and keep up with Hilton high standards. The amenities in the bathroom were not a very good quality.
Location: Great location
We had booked a deluxe king size room. When we checked in, the girl offered us an upgrade to the "Paradise" tower, closer the everything, for $10 a night. Figured that it was a good deal, so took it. We got in the first room, and the bathroom was in such bad shape, especially the bath tub, that we called front desk right away. They sent this really nice guy with keys to a different room. Well, let's just say that we took the fourth room offered to us, which was great, but at that point,had upgraded us to a suite. This room was great, had a coffee maker, fridge, lots of space. We were quite happy with our stay after that as that room, we felt, was up to a Hilton hotel. The reason that we wouldn't stay here again is simply because we wouldn't want to have to go through this again upon our arrival. Maintenance needs to stay on top of things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel okay.need better food places, inside to eat

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Ok.overall.need better places yo eat at a little cheaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Tropicana's Social Media Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Reasonably-priced hotel on the Vegas strip

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and convenient to my conference and the sights of Las Vegas.
Location: Situated near one end of the Las Vegas strip, one may walk to restaurants, shopping, or just sightsee without difficulty. Lots to do and see!!
Visited Las Vegas for a conference held in the Tropicana. Our room was very accommodating and clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We ordered room service which was prompt and delicious. The meeting room for the conference was nice as well. The room price was reasonable and would recommend the hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: We liked that the hotel was very clean & the staff was friendly.
The hotel was too far south on the strip for us. We like to walk everywhere & it was too much. We were put in the Club Tower so there was even more walking to get to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the end of the strip

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Don't stay here if you want to be in the heart of the strip. Also, if you're paying extra for city view, ask for a higher room in the tower. We weren't too pleased with our city view for what we paid being on the 9th floor. There is ALSO ANOTHER fee per day for using certain amenities in the hotel. We didn't use any of them and we were able to get that waived. The hotel staff however was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by TropSocial, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry we didn't better clarify all the inclusions of the resort costs but glad a resolution was made. We will be sure to take all your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very impressed

Posted Nov 14, 2015
I thought the previous ratings were a little generous. The shower was broken and unusable and when reported upon checkout, desk clerk acted like she didn't believe me and that I didn't know how to turn it on and did nothing about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
In town for a conference at the Tropicana. First time in Vegas and quite enjoyed the experience. The staff here were very helpful and the room was simple and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 13, 2015
It was a very nice hotel. Easy to get to airport. It was very quite at all time in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate to guess

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: very little - they seem to be more interested in forcing the use of there facilities then our comfort
Cons: tea kettles in the rooms for coffee or tea and/or mini refrigerators
after parking, you have to walk a real country mile just to get to the lobby and then two country miles to get to your room - people with mobility problems will have a hard time taking long, long walks through the casino and then past the restaurants and shopping area just to get to the tower where the rooms are - yes, they have rooms near the parking, but they must be for really "special" people of whom I guess I am not