Ratings based on 9,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Love the Tropicana

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The room was fabulous
Cons: deli was not so great
Location: on the strip walk to everything
wonderful hotel, felt so relaxed there. the room was beautiful, big and very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very nice but only did not have coffee pot in room and it took 30 minutes to get one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good base hotel to stay in Vegas

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Great location to walk anywhere, Free parking easy in/out by car. HHonors Diamonds get $13 per day/guest for breakfast at Bacio, Starbucks or buffet.
Cons: Hotels in Las Vegas have a horrendous smell of cigarette smoke. A better system to purify air should be used to protect against second hand smoke.
Location: On the Strip's Four Corners it connects directly to the MGM Grand and to the Excalibur. Tropicana Ave is easy for car access to and from the airport.
The hotel is nice and location is great. I like that it is not a big hotel but have all the amenities you will need. The morning buffet at the Beach Club could be better for the price and Bacio have a good breakfast (Wed-Sun). They also have a Starbucks on premises. The room although comfortable, had a humidity smell and sometimes you could feel a stench of cigarette smoke. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a good job at turning the rooms everyday. They only have 4 elevators so sometimes you have to wait a lot to get into one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the strip!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great experience! Great Staff! The rooms could use a little updating. But honestly I would prefer the lower cost of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The room was very nice but needs a mini refrigerator. The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Hotel sur la Strip

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Belle hotel plus simple que les autres sur la strip . Tres près de l'aeroport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott

Not senior friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: close to entrance
Cons: taller toilets and comfy bed
Location: The ramp to Excaliber was closed making it horrible to walk to the light a block away in order to get to it
We stayed in the "upgraded" Paradise suite. The beds were very soft and uncomfortable,. The Toilet was too short and I was unable to rise off the seat without assistance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, United States of America

Beautiful. Love it

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I will come again. Love the location. Enjoyed the cookies at the registration desk. Very clean environment at the casino area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

nice hotel friendly staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: price cleanliness location and staff all a bonus
Cons: shorten the walk from the room lift to front desk . Heat a pool hahaha no nothing I can see to improve
Location: various themed casino's monorail, high roller, heli tours
Tropicana is close to the Vegas strip nice and helpful staff.24/7 starbucks in hotel . Can't really fault this place enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Hotel sur le Strip. Déconseillé aux familles.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Climatisation. Soi-disant familial. Qu'est-ce qui est familial ici ? Soi-disant 7 restaurants... Abusif. 2 restaurants + 1 fermé + fast food.
Location: Sur le Strip. C'est le point positif, même si à l'extrémité du Strip.
Très grand hotel. Chambre veillotte avec odeur d'humidité. Climatisation pas réglable en dessous de 21° et encore pas sur, qu'on arrive à 21°. Nous avons eu chaud tout le temps et de la condensation était sur les vitres en permanence. Pas de possibilité pour mon ado de 15 ans de circuler seul dans l'hotel... Dommage. Et la cerise sur le gateau, les "resort fees" astronomiques alors que le prix semblait raisonnable lors de la réservation.