Ratings based on 8,831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay for our wedding

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Excellent location, staff was amazingly accommodating...any special requests like early check in were allowed. Room was clean and well maintained with a very comfy bed. Casino in hotel was smaller then most on the strip so it was easy to navigate. Casino was also very bright and one of the best in terms of ventilation(non smokey smell).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nortn Florida

Excellent

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Service in every department was great.
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time
Location: Love the location ..... Away from the craziness, but a short walk or cab ride to anything you need.
From the doorman, registration, restaurant & housekeeping...... The Tropicana has customer service on point. No complaints at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

worn out hotel, over rated and over charged

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: room size was good
Cons: so many things, eg open pricing (we paid US$170 on leaving for 'resort fee', even though we prepaid in full - and the pool was closed for winter)
Location: location was ok - a little out of the limelight, but could walk to most things
the hotel is well passed its best - the décor etc are very 1970s - the staff were mixed, with some being lovely and helpful but others being very rude and unpleasant. I think it is over-rated at 4 stars, much closer to 2 stars - with no tea/coffee facilities, no fridge, paper cups (no ceramic coffee cups)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
aawtew5yreure6yuwer ew5qttyt4we5y e45w4y4y yt53wy 45wye
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

All good

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Good place to stay staff all good but for one of the restaurans where a staff member was not to helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Love the hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Especially the staff and restaurants are fantastic.
Cons: I really can't think of anything that needs to improve
Location: Location is great.... Obviously a casino onsite.... Close to shopping and a short cab ride to everything you need.
Stayed there two times in 3 weeks... The staff is just impeccable. Helpful in every way. Love the location and would stay at the Tropicana every time I go to Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Mills, MN

Loved the fitness center.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Loved the hotel, but wish it had a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

awesome staff

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: greatest customer service I have seen in a long time.
Cons: Toilets could be a little taller. They are hard on bad knees. And I am short.
Got our four families close together. Moved us closer to the casino when my sister in law had trouble walking. Everyone was courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Tropicana's Social Team , Hotel Management
Your comments about your stay at our hotel made us smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel close to musical we were attending

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I initially selected this hotel because it was close to The Jersey Boy musical we were to attend. Upon checking in the hotel front desk went above and beyond to help print out my tickets. The room was very spacious and clean and the bathroom was bigger than I was expecting. The room was clean and again the staff were very helpful and pleasant. I will definitley go back and stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Tropicana's Social Team , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying here at the Trop! We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious DoubleTree cookie). We look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa california

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not pillows and only 2 towels needs update the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Tropicana's Social Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.