Ratings based on 9,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Strip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great room! Cheaper than most hotels on the strip! Overall clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schoon, wit, relaxed hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel, fris hotel, niet zo bedompt als de meeste hotels in LV
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient to local attractions.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness of rooms. Also the on sight beach restaurant had GREAT food.
Cons: Air conditioning in the bungalows.
Hotel staff was VERY friendly and courteous, we were first put in the "bungalows" where the air conditioning didn't cool the room down below 75°, the front desk sent maintenance to work on it immediately, after the second attempt the front desk upgraded us to the tower section. Again the staff was always friendly and provided a great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cheap hotel on strip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overall nice hotel for the price, but the air in the rooms sucked. You could not get the rooms below 78. Nice atmosphere and pool but next time I'd pay the extra money for more expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice little staycation spot

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Was given a warm cookie at check-in and the check-in was super fast
Location: Great place to stay if you're seeing a show at T-Mobile Arena!
The Tropicana has gone through some remodeling and much-needed upgrading. I was pleasantly surprise to receive a free upgrade to a suite with "a view of the Strip", however, the suite we were given looked like any other regular hotel room I've ever stayed in: Two beds, desk, dresser, bathroom and closet. If this was an upgraded "suite" I cringe to think how small an basic the regular rooms are. I've stayed in suites in other hotels and that usually meant there was a kitchenette and/or a couch and much more space. And our view of the Strip was actually a view of the MGM's flashing sign.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Air condition was not suffient enough to keep room cool. It was preset on 73 and couldn't be set lower. Most of time was 74 or 75 in room. No refridgerator in room. Other than that it was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Perfectly suitable hotel from which to start exploring Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The Valet service and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: They could have more people working at Registration. Elevators should be in working order. Maintenance needs to make sure things are safe for guests
Location: It is walking distance to the MGM, New York New York, Excalibur and the new T Mobile Arena.
We are locals and have stayed here before with no problems. This time there were problems. It was a holiday weekend and only one person checking people in at registration which made the wait to get our room extremely long. For the first two days only 2 out of six elevators were working. Took 1/2hr - 1hr to get on an elevator. We asked a security guard where the stairs were and he said that was not an option because they were blocked. What would happen if there was an emergency and we had to use the stairs? He argued with all of us (30+ people waiting for the elevators) saying elevators were fine. Elevators kept stopping trapping people. Rented a daybed by the pool, a gust of wind picked up the umbrella, it landed on our bed and narrowly missed sunbathers. The security latch was broken on the umbrella. The maintenance dept should be more proactive about making sure everything is working as it should be to ensure everyone's safety. Luckily for us we had just gotten off the bed to sit by the pool so we weren't injured when the umbrella hit our bed. Guests in the room next to us had a terrifying physical fight, we called the front desk asking for security, she said they would be there immediately. We had to call twice before they sent security up. It was frightening On a positive note Valet was fine, front desk registration employee was pleasant and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Calm Hotel Away From the Busy Part of the Strip

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The suite size was good.
Cons: Microwave in the suite. VIP+ Expedia Members should receive something other than a Fresh Cookie.
Location: The Strip
It was an okay experience. The hotel was clean. I guess I was expecting a bit more for the price I paid. The staff was prompt. It was close to the busy part of the strip. I would recommend this hotel for ages 35+.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

On the sunny side of the Strip

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Amazing view from our window, from Mandalay right up to Mirage! Staff amazingly polite and helpful.
Cons: A little more in the room - coffee, minibar etc - would have been nice, but then again, the rates were low.
Location: The Tropicana is at the Southern end of the Strip. The uptown Deuce bus stops right outside, so you have the whole Strip with easy reach.
This is a nice place - something of a respite from the cavernous half-lit dungeons elsewhere. The sun shines at the Tropicana and the pool is lovely. This was our first time in Vegas and I'm glad we chose this, rather than the vast shopping mall places. The air was definitely fresher here! And we won enough at the Blackjack table to pay for our stay, ha ha! If you're a hardcore gambler, you may prefer to go elsewhere, but this felt like a family-friendly beach resort and just right for us.