Ratings based on 5,307 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was very good experience definitely ill.be back to las vegas with my husband stay at tropicana hotel. Thank to the stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel is decent and price is worth it if you don't plan on staying in your room the entire time. We literally used the room to drop off our stuff, freshen up and sleep at night. Most of the time we were out. Definitely not a luxury hotel if that's what you are looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice place-great location! My hubby accidentally left the door ajar & Security came & checked on our safety! Nice to know the Tropicana Security Team is responsive & proactive! The room comfort was good-nice bed. Beware of the shower strength, it's better than a trickle, but it's strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Second Honeymoon

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Amenities were great and staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caesarea

My return hotel in Vegas

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms, maintenance, restourants
Location: On the Strip
Renovated, clean, well maintained, good restourants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bad experience

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: Improve you service, plumbing, housekeeping and ventilation to avoid leaky windows.
I took my family to Vegas at the end of the year and make the mistake by choosing the wrong hotel. We usually stay at the Mirage or Caesars but it was sold out. So I went to the remodeled Tropicana which was not that remodeled. The check in line had only one person on the front desk and she did not give me much information, just took my credit card for deposit, no 2x1 buffet or any other comps that most hotels offer their guest. We were charge $32 per day for resort fees which included wi-fi that we couldn't connect, pool that was closed and the parking was full so we had to wait until someone left in order to park our car. The soap and shampoo were no replenished in our two days stay. At night you could hear the water running from the next rooms in the middle of the night. The breakfast buffet was overpriced and not many choices and food wasn't great. The last day, the bathtub pipes started to back up with a disgusting sewer smell and I called at 9am to get some help. I called at least 7 times before a maintenance guy showed up after 11am. BTW, check out was at 11am and their policy says you'll be charged if you check out late. Maintenance guy was polite and called the housekeeping dept to come right away to clean the mess. Then again, I waited and waited and had to raised my voice to be heard. About an hour later a lady came in to clean the bath tub. The housekeeping dept told me I wasn't going to incur in any more fees for the late check out like that was my fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
There are better hotels on the strip at the same price. Rooms are clean. However, not a lot of things to do in this hotel, considering the other hotels available on the strip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very far from a 4-star hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
No way 4 stars hotel! Maybe 2 stars! Dated, but pretty clean. Not even a coffee maker in the room. No fridge. Worst toilet paper possible. I must say customer service was great, and responded very promptly to all problems, like heating not working. The complimentary welcome cookies were the best I ever ate! Good location for the price. I would stay again there for the same price ($70 + $29 resort fee/night during winter holidays week), but not for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Hotel near the end of the strip

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the strip, room size.
Cons: Include a fridge/microwave/coffee pot in each room, have entrance to lobby be smoke-free or at least have air flow, speedier food service.
Location: MGM, Excalibur, Luxor, and airport is a few minutes away.
We came during the week of Christmas with a toddler as well as extended family who stayed in other rooms. The hotel is close to other big name hotels like MGM and Excalibur and has a Starbucks and gambling in the lobby. Check in was smooth and the rooms were pretty quiet. I wish that the rooms had curtains and not shutters over the windows so that the room would actually get dark at night versus having some of the lights and sounds from the Strip come in. Also when you first walk into the lobby there is an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke, which I know most hotels in Vegas have, but I really wish they had a non-smoking section at the front of the hotel so that if you have a small family or those who cannot be around smoke there is an option to get away from the smell in the hallways and in the places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Everything was awesome the only thing is that nobody went to fix the beds