Ratings based on 9,525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean rooms
Cons: Pool .
Nice hotel but not happy that there was no inside pool. Unfortunately the outside pool was closed for the season and if I would have looked harder at the website I would not have stayed there. After all the walking up and down the strip a nice soak in pool or hot tub would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Hotel close and convenient to everywhere

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Had a marvelous stay. Staff very attentive. Rose welcomed us warmly and was respectful n a real personable individual who loves her job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't stay here again...

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It smelled like cigarettes everywhere. The restaurants were mediocre. The service was mediocre. It's not terrible, but you get better elsewhere on the strip for the same price. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had ants in our room and when we told the clerk she never offered any compensation, said they would close it. The water was cold for the shower one night There was no fan so the rooms were warm. Only the heat was working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino area looked fresh

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Paid a $29 resort fee and the pool and hot tub were closed. Cigarette butts on the balcony. Bellmen and parking lot attendants were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and refreshing

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This was our first stay here - we usually stay across the street but would definitely be back - the hotel rooms, lobby and hall ways are all done in lighter colors - bathtub was awesome - room was quiet - parking free. My only complaint would be that we came in to Vegas a day early and they wouldn't give us the same rate we had for the next night so we had to check in to another hotel for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Tropicana ( k

Posted Feb 21, 2017
One would expect the Tropicana to have a Latino even a Cuban theme. However there was very little Latino about this hotel experience. From the smoke saturated slots to the unenthusiastic receptionist, there was really nothing in this hotel that stood out in my mind to make it worth a destination in itself, unlike other top end hotels on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from compton ca

Great room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had a great time, i have no complains nice clean rooms and good service I sure will recommend Tropicana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick trip.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Good location. Nice job with the remodeling. Good price and pretty good food too.
Location: Close to the airport and convenient to other hotels, events and shows.
Very nice room, Upgraded to a small suite. Free valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price on the Strip.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Normally, I stay off Strip in timeshares, but for this stay my wife and I wanted to be on the Strip, close to the action so I wouldn't have to drive in from Henderson or wherever off Strip spot. The Tropicana had a good nightly rate, but per usual for the modern age, does include "resort" fees. Don't get me started on that farce.. I think resort should be replaced by "extort". Anyways, for the location and price combined, Tropicana was a great time since my wife and I could step outta the hotel and be right near the shopping and shows and restaurants without the hassle having to drive over and look for parking. The room was nice, with a islandy-woodcrafty feel w/ bamboo decor? The beds were comfy tho we had to deal with 2 queens vs 1 King size for my wife and I. The room was fairly large with decent sized flatscreen TV and a GREAT view of the strip, facing Luxor and Excalibur.