Ratings based on 9,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Large resort hotel, close to all strip attractions

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Used the Tropicana before and after biking tour around National Parks. It made a good base with a large pool to relax by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Problem everyday of our stay!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Liked the size. Not to big, not to small. The Beach Cafe had good food, nicely priced for Vegas hotel restaurant. Given 2 cookies at check in.
Location: Located at end of the strip so long walk to any of the things to do. Close to airport.
Reserved King size room. When checked in none available. Had to take queen size smoking room. Hotel gave $50 credit to use in hotel restaurant, however, next morning when tried to use it, it didn't work, had to put meal on our credit card couldn't even charge it to our room. Switched to King size room next day around 4pm. Every single day of our 6 night stay, we were locked out of our room as key would not work. They worked on the lock twice but nothing seemed to work. Had to call front desk and then wait on security to come let us in room. I was late for a massage appointment one day. First day going to pool, walked in the pool area and security guard stopped me to search my purse. I had an apple I had purchased at the hotel in it. Guard would not let me enter pool with the apple. Tried to go to room to put apple in room but couldn't get in as key didn't work. Needless to say our vacation was not a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice pool. Everyone was very nice to us. Good location on the strip. Did have long walk from registration to the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Check-in was quick and easy; we dealt with Lynn and she was lovely, she even gave us extra of the yummy welcome cookies. Our room was a second floor bungalow on the parking lot side. We loved our little balcony and got plenty of use out of it in the mornings and after about 4-5 p.m. when the sun went behind the Excalibur. The room wasn't overly large, but it was very clean and comfortable, and it had everything we needed. The bathroom was also small, but well appointed and the shower/rainhead were wonderful. The pool area was nice, but we found you had to go early to get a lounger. People would come and put towels on loungers, but never come back to use them. We didn't spend a lot of time on the rest of the property, but it seemed clean and cared for, and all staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. Our one complaint with being on the parking lot side on a low floor, was delivery trucks arriving after midnight, beep-beep-beeping their way back to the loading dock, then sitting running for 30-45 minutes. Fairly annoying when you were asleep, then trying to get back to sleep. We would definitely stay here again; as mentioned, we really enjoyed the bungalow room and would like to try it again for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundas ON

Clean, Near The Strip - Watch For The Resort Fee

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This place is fine to stay at for a few days while in Vegas. You're on the strip, there's good amenities, casino downstairs and shows in house. If you get placed in the Club Tower, it's a bit of walk over to it from the lobby. Not a problem if you're an active/mobile person. If booking through Expedia or other online travel service, watch for the resort fee. The price looks great until you get to the front desk to check in and they ding you for the additional $35 per night, resort fee. It's in the fine print, but easy to miss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, CA

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Loved the hotel and everything it had to offer. Only down side was that it didn't have a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Dicht bij de strip, prima hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Prima hotel. Vreemd systeem bij het zwembad: als t niet druk is sluiten ze de helft van het zwembad incl de ligbedden erom heen af. Dus veel minder ruimte om te liggen en zwemmen. Geen parasols bij t zwembad. En je mag niks zelf meenemen, nog gen koek of flesje drinken. Alles is daar te koop zeggen ze. Verder nogmaals een prima hotel, goede ligging, schoon, goed verzorgd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not four star...

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Old and dated even though they have a spa. Most of the pool is closed for the season. Only limited elevators are available because of maintenance issues and stairs are not an option because they don't want casino visitors in the stairwells. There were stains on the bathroom walls and dust on the mirrors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bright inviting hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I love staying at the Tropicana. I gave this review a 5⭐️ Even though I do have a complaint. The pool hours are terrible. I went down for a work convention which started before the pool opened and ended as the pool closed. I was there for 4 days and didn't get to go to the pool once. I don't see why the pool can't have longer hours and why the hot tub can't open sooner than 10 am. Everything else was amazing. Cleanest casino, in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Look to do better

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Terrible check in experience. Room nice but poor AC, broke fan in bathroom. Clean though and nice room, top suite was room. Very bad smell in pool cafe area. Under staffed or poorly staffed area. Lack of attention to detail by management in several instances around property. Valet very nice and fast. Casino staff nice. Untrained staff in some circumstances in other areas. Spa has challenges, massage tech very good. I think expect what you pay for best describes overall thought, not on same level as other strip locations, not the worse by any means. For price would say good value. Doubletree and Hilton names let down by association with this property.