Ratings based on 7,959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Great Place to Stay and Play

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything - no complaints at all.
Location: The hotel is on the Strip right next to New York New York, the Monte Carlo and the MGM.
We never felt the need to leave the Tropicana. Ate all of our meals at the excellent restaurant choices, had a nice room and enjoyed the pool area immensely! The hotel was recently remodeled and the staff was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, UT

Close to the strip

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The band, pool and location.
Cons: Promptness with fixing problems.
Location: Its on the south end of the strip close to shopping, restaurants.
Our room keys only worked every so often. We contacted the front desk, security and maintenance and it never got fixed. The air conditioner was so loud it was hard to sleep through. It was rally clean and comfortable, the band at the lounge was awesome and their show Raiding the rock vault was great, pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place with great service

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The pool was wonderful and the staff was great
Cons: Checking the shower drainage might help improve the shower problem.
Location: Location was perfect, you can't get much better than the Tropicana. It connects directly to Excalibur and MGM Grand, with New York New York close by
I really enjoyed my stay at the Tropicana last week. The service was wonderful, everyone there was extremely helpful. The only downsides were that the air conditioning didn't work very well (we had someone come in and change the filter, but even after the air didn't feel very strong), and the shower didn't drain very fast. If the shower took longer than 5 mins, we were standing in the water. Otherwise though, the place was fantastic and everyone was so nice. The location was perfect too, right at the end of the strip, connected to Excalibur and MGM Grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Tropicana! The hotel was very clean and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very accomadating. I definitely recommend staying here. It's a bit of a walking distance to the other casinos down the strip but cab ride is cheap. All my winnings were from the Tropicana! Fun casino!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
This is the third time I have stayed at the Tropicana and it is never a disappointment! The staff is super friendly, the rooms are nice and spacious, everything feels clean and new. It is not as crowded as other hotels and it is in a good location. MGM is just across the street and you can take the little bridge over. Definitely staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refreshingly restored hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Nice light and clean hotel. Check in straight forward Such a nice change from the dark and dingy we stayed in before the Tropicana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Has numerous maintenance issues

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and management were great
Cons: There n÷ds to be regularily scheduled maintenance in the rooms. These issues shouldnt be left until guests find them.
Location: Its las vegas...plenty to co
Was switched to r different rooms due to maintenance issues. The hotel manager was great and upgraded our room but even the suite has some minor maintenance issues. Besides the maintenance, housekeeping was fabulous and so was the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel at a great location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Recently stayed at Tropicana and it definitely has flare! Great Tropical Cabana themed hotel, room was nice, comfortable and quiet, hotel is very close to the airport and right on the strip, across from MGM so you can walk around to the main attractions. Everything went smooth and I Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil setting yet close to the action!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Perfect for my group because we wanted some peace (for when we actually slept or lounged by the pool) but were still on the strip. Just a hop and a skip away from the MGM. Front desk people were extremely kind and made sure to help us get a nice window view. Very clean place...fun, retro decor. Dollar for dollar a great value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas strip

Average not A 4 star at all maybe a 3

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Over priced. Not worth the money. Stay somewhere else