Ratings based on 9,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel op goede locatie

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Wij zijn 3 nachten in dit hotel geweest. We kregen voor 15 dollar per nacht een mooie upgrade. We zaten op de 21e verdieping en hadden een mooi uitzicht op de strip. Bedden zijn goed. Wifi ook prima. Het hotel zit aan het begin van de strip dus je loopt zo naar alle leuke hotels. Las Vegas is in de zomer wel heel erg warm. Een taxi is dan een betere optie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Good location right near the strip. Room was quiet. Nice size hotel with easy check in. Easy to get a cap. The pool is beautiful and not too crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The pool and facilities were nice. The rooms were a little dated but other than that nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Really dated and definitely not worth it!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel really needs to be renovated and properly maintained. Elevators not functioning, WiFi dropping out all the time, a very small casino and minimal options for dining/recreation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

I have a real nice room with a great view.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
May room was outstanding. The view from my room was great on the 18th floor facing the pool and the beauiful view facing the street. Great cookies at check in. I Loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr gutes Hotel direkt am Strip.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Das Tropicana Las Vegas ist im Vergleich mit vielen anderen Hotels am Strip angenehm zurückhaltend, schlichte Eleganz, nicht so hektisch und laut.
Location: Im südlichen Teil des Strip, aber trotzdem noch zentral. Die spektakulärsten Hotels am Strip sind alle fussläufig erreichbar.
Das Tropicana Las Vegas können wir uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen. Es liegt direkt am Strip in unmittelbarer Nähe zum MGM Grand, Excalibur und New York, New York. Die Zimmer sind groß und hell, mit hervorragenden Betten, das Bad ebenfalls groß und alles sehr sauber. Beim Einchecken gabe es an der Rezeption erstmal einen warmen Schokokeks mit flüssiger Füllung, besser kann man nicht empfangen werden!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no water for about 2 hours....

Posted Jul 25, 2016
the staff is very friendly and helpful....shout out to the valet and bell boys staff! my only issue happened Saturday morning around 8:30, a water pipe broke leaving the entire tower without water. when I called downstairs, even though the staff was understanding of the issue, there was no ETA as to when the issue would be solved. about an hour later we had water in a room, but no hot water. only cold. my group and I had to be at a convention by 11 am. needless to say we were late and had to reschedule for an afternoon meeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Loved the pool and how convinient everything was. I will for sure be staying here for my next trip to Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Strip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great room! Cheaper than most hotels on the strip! Overall clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schoon, wit, relaxed hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel, fris hotel, niet zo bedompt als de meeste hotels in LV