Ratings based on 13,085 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great place to stay. With easy access to the strip and freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: no casinos and family friendly
Cons: housekeeping needs improvement
Location: location is great , walking distance to most casinos and attractions
Room with fountain view .Worth the upgrade . Room service is good . Food is tasty and prices are compatible . Staff is friendly . Front desk could be more accommodating , check in time should be obeyed by staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to the Vegas Strip but away from the crowds.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location, large room, good housekeeping services.
Cons: Lower priced dining options.
Location: Close to the strip, but bring your walking shoes. We took two group tours. One to the Grand Canyon and one to the Hoover Dam.
We truly enjoyed our first trip to Vegas. The Vdara had an upscale atmosphere at a reasonable price. The staff were quick to answer any questions that we had and did so with a smile. Our reservation included a $30.00 day credit that we could use on food and drink. The Vdara restaurants are expensive as are most on the strip. There is no coffee in the room (we brought out own) but a Starbucks is available in the lobby as other's have mentioned. The room was exceptionally clean on check in and stayed that way as housekeeping did an outstanding job. We were fortunate to have had beautiful weather during our stay and spent time out by the pool. The "Vdara deathray" whereby extreme heat is reflected from the building onto the pool deck, is still an issue as I felt myself getting scorched and quickly had to move. Umbrellas are provided, one just has to be aware for watch for this phenomenon as to not be burnt. The concierge staff were very helpful and when asked where to print our boarding pass for departure, quickly volunteered to print it for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Very nice but not quite what I expect for 5 stars.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: service as excellent; bed was comfortable; it was extremely quiet which we loved
Cons: Provide dishes, cutlery, glassware, and a coffee maker in the kitchen, as well as robes and slippers in the closet.
Location: Location was good, and there's always lots to do in Vegas.
The room was comfortable, especially the bed, but the pillows were too thin. We had to ask for robes, slippers, and dishes. We also had to ask for a cutting knife three times and it took 2 days to get it. We were extremely disappointed not to have a coffee maker, as most hotels today provide free coffee and coffee makers in the room. However, the service as excellent, especially at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The Vdara is a different hotel no casino and all the smoking we loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non smoking modern

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel only complaints are the pool closes at 6 too early! No coffee maker in the rooms they cost an additional $20/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of the line!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Truly a great experience! The right place for those who want to truly experience vegas and have a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Smoke Free Environment

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Smoke free
My husband and I always stay at Vdara Hotel as it's a smoke free environment. As you enter the lobby, a clean fresh air embraces your arrival. Ahhh....Very soothing...A quick stop at the registration gets you on your way. A centralized location, i.e. the city center has its own Crystal Mall, and this property is adjacent to Aria resort if you feel lucky and want to gamble. Lots of amenities, pool, gym, and wake up everyday to Starbucks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some importnt drawbacks

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, beautiful, no casino!
Cons: sofa pull-out & stop the "resort fee".
Location: Middle of the strip, near everything...
Very nice hotel, awesome location. Perfect for people who enjoy a quieter Vegas vacation: middle of the strip but set back, connected to the Bellagio but no casino onsite, which is great :) The issues for me where: 1. The sofa pull-out was terrible. While the staff was super polite everytime I asked, it took 3 days (5 visits to the front desk) to finally get a very thin feather bed on it (did not help much). Pull out sofas need to be comfortable (this one had a big dip in the middle and was very hard). 2, $40/day resort fee. I was told that was for Internet, local calls, printing boarding passes and notary services... Really? Come on! and don't tell me other resorts also do it... That's an extra $200 USD on a 5 night stay for ridiculous stuff. I mean, boarding passes are now on most people's phones, local calls were always free, and very few need notary services. Please don't offload pretend charges on everyone or put it in your room price from the get go. It is a sneaky way to get extra money off customers. If these 2 issues were fixed, I would go back every time I am in Vegas!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel with overall a very nice staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our stay was short and it was a nice hotel with very large rooms at a great price. My dissatisfaction came when I went to pick up my car from valet. It was an overnight stay and at first I was surprised at the large valet charge for overnight since I had both lived and visit Las Vegas regularly. I realize policies do change and accepted the charges as a change in policy. To my surprise I got charged two days for an overnight stay!! This is totally unacceptable (arrived on a Tuesday at noon and left about 1 on Wednesday). Do not rent a car! Take uber, it's cheaper than parking or review policies before booking. You can stay at a nicer place and not have a car!! The valet staff was very rude when I asked for an explanation of the charges and I have not received a reply from the hotel.