Ratings based on 12,960 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I was staying in Vdara for 2 nights, the front desk staff were nice and friendly! The room was clean and nice! The bed mattress was not comfortable and it was so bouncy ! The housekeeping was awful! It took them an hour to bring us 3 cups, which they removed them during morning cleaning and they never replaced them in our room! The valet was pretty slow but it was a busy time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice relaxing place.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great stay overall Good sides, quiet, location and space, customer service. Bad would be bed comfort, overall room could have been more "clean"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Spacious room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The room the staff was accommodating
Cons: Workout facility
Location: Right in the middle of the strip
Loved the atmosphere very relaxing Excellent price good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice and clean but....

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is clean and upscale but we were very disappointed that the pool was closed during our visit while other surrounding hotels were up and running. The other negative is the cost to park a vehicle there is no self parking lots and valet parking is too expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, super nice staff, poor room eqi

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bed was super uncomfortable. It seemed that a few gigantic persons destroyed the mattress. The hotel is otherwise very centrally located and it's nice that the whole property is non smoking - this way no smoke gets into the rooms via the airconditioning like in almost all other properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, Ms

Do yourself a favor!!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Vdara. Our room was clean, quiet and anything that we requested was taken care of promptly. At first the "valet only" for parking was not enticing. Little did I know how handy it would be as much as we shopped i.e. No long walks to the hotel. Concierge was very helpful in bringing our bags up when we arrived. Over all if you want a casino and smoke free hotel/ resort, stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best hotel for discriminating adults on Vegas stri

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms are newer and more modern, with spacious rooms that are more sound-insular than its counterparts.
Cons: The in-room dining selection isn't as diverse as some of its counterparts and is pricier, which is its only disadvantage.
Location: The location is perfect - it's close to all other resort casinos and key commercial centers on the strip.
Vdara is for adults who don't want to deal with the noise or smoke from casino resorts on the strip, but that's still geographically central on the strip with easy access to other key locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very Relaxing, location rt in between Cosmo and Aria. Views from the upper floors are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is really beautiful with gorgeous views of the city. It's one of the few hotels that does not have a casino which means there are far less people walking through it than the other hotels. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway this is the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and smoke free

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I liked this hotel because it doesn't have a casino so it wasn't smoky and it was quiet. The pool was being renovated so we used the Aria's next door. I wish the kitchenette had some supplies for cooking so we could make simple things. I also wish there was a coffee maker. They charge 20 a night for that and I think it should be standard. Very comfy bed, and a nice bathroom though. Fitness area was nice. Wifi was slow. Probably should have a reduced resort fee when not all amenities are available. Overall pleased with my stay. Would come back.