Ratings based on 12,841 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is excellent comfort in cleane... But they need review the front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Nice Hotel Just Off the Strip

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Size and cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: A shuttle to and from the strip would have been very beneficial. Utensils in the rooms, even disposable would have helped.
Location: The Vadara is just back from the strip, close to the Bellagio, Cosmopolitan, and Aria. The City Centre is close with many shops, and restaurants.
The Vadara offers spacious rooms with great views. There is a kitchen area in each room, but no cooking utensils or dishes (except glasses) of any sort. I believe you could ask at the front desk for items? The mini bar/ snack in a separate fridge is apparently VERY expensive, not explained at check-in, and the items are sensored; if you touch, you buy. We didn't use that fridge. The pool was under renovations, although the weather was cool for that option anyway. There is one bar, and one confectionary/ eating area in the hotel. Purchasing our trip on Expedia included a $30/ per day voucher towards these facilities, however, it was not explained that it did not include retail purchases from the confectionary area, a rude awaking at checkout! The walkway through the Bellagio is a convenient way to the strip, or a path through the Cosmopolitan that we discovered later. Overall the hotel is a refreshing step back from the chaos of the Vegas strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Resort fee was high.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Room was large with a kitchen and even laundry in the room.
Location: Very close to the Vegas strip. Lots of activities within walking distance.
I thought the resort fee was high. Gym was nice but the pool was not open. It was under repair so what where we paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and Quiet

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, quiet and smoke free. We checked out at 4:30 AM and it took all of 5 minutes. We were in a cab to the airport 2 minutes later.
Location: Great center strip location. We were there to attend a concert, which we walked to from this location.
We arrived 1 hour before check-in. The desk clerk offered to check us in at that time in a room on the 17th floor or if we wanted to wait an hour, we could get a room on a higher floor. We waited and received a room on the 36th floor with a view of the Bellagio fountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice non smoking and no casino resort

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice all the accommodations u need. We loved the non smoking and the no casino atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Used to consider Vdara a 5 star hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I have stayed at Vdara many times. Unfortunately, over my last several trips I have encountered some concerns, mostly minor. The one major issue this last visit was that the water temperature in the shower would not go below scalding, no matter how I adjusted the temperature control. I had to let the shower run for 10 minutes until the cold water was also feeding into the shower line. Other annoyances: cutting back on the number of towels given, forgetting to leave shower gel, slow TV control response. Just an overall cutback in the level of attention and detail given. Many of my would be Vdara bookings are now going to Palazzo. The cost is a little more, but it is a full service property and the customer service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It's a must place to stay with kids in Las Vegas ! It's our third stay and we love it more !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Nicely located on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Spacious room. Very clean. Lovely view of lake bellagio. Quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Serenity on the Strip

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This is a great hotel option if coming back to a relaxed, calm and quiet atmosphere after the boisterous, hectic, fun atmosphere of the Las Vegas Strip sounds appealing. One of the best things about it is the proximity to the strip, yet how secluded it feels once you enter the lobby. The staff is friendly and courteous. Our Studio Parlor Suite room was in line with the price and super comfortable. The bed is the best hotel bed I've ever slept on. The only drawback in my case was the fact I was the only guest drinking, excluding the lobby bar, on a Saturday early evening. If you don't mind standing out, then this won't be an issue for you. Definitely a great experience and open to revisiting the Vdara in the future.