Ratings based on 12,959 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not a luxury hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Although the listing says there's a kitchenette, they provide no plates, silverware or anything to actually cook with. Also no coffeemaker or coffee in the rooms - you apparently have to pay extra. They don't even supply robes. The rooms are just basic, nothing special. When we were there the pool was also closed, despite 90 degree weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet and clean.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Had a great stay at the Vdara. My husband and I were very pleased with the size of our room, cleanliness and quietness. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location, hotel view
Cons: unsure if they has their own pool?
Location: central on the strip, with good access via Bellagio walk way.
The Vdara has a great location on the strip and was a beautiful hotel. I enjoyed staying at a hotel without a casino, as it was nice returning to your hotel and having a break from the business present in neighboring hotels. It is very central and easy to access. The room itself was very comfortable and a joy to be in. Housekeeping staff were excellent and went above and beyond what we were expecting. Would highly recommend a fountain view room, as it is a lovely sight to return to each night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, service could have been better

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Beautiful view and nice soundproofed new building but room service was slow, took 40 minutes to get wine and a beer brought to the room, and the room was very dusty. Also, no dishes or silverware in the room and it would have taken at least a half hour to have any brought up... Oh and only one of the TVS worked! And the lights near the bed kept flickering... Just for the price and the fact it's rated as a 5 star hotel, I expected a little higher quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent suite and amazing SPA

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed at Vdara in a fountain view suite for three nights. Everything was fantastic in the room - can't pick on anything. We also had SPA - their ESPARZA, which was amazingly enjoyable. I had the "on the rocks" (110min almost $400 with taxes and tips) and my husband had the fitness massage. Both very expensive but the superior spa experience could absolutely justify the prices! The only thing that we were not very happy with was that when we checked in, the staff at the reception (I think her name was something like Belxxx or something, thin and bit tanned) was not very nice and friendly - bit impatient actually. If it is a 3-star hotel I would accept that, but this is Vdara! Of all the 5-star hotels I've stayed in this is the most unsatisfying checkin. Well overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel with excellent Spa

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice Hotel with excellent Spa and other facilities without crowd typical for any Casino
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing that couldn't be found in any other hotel
Cons: Kitchen facilities for Coffee and light breakfast
Location: Shopping and gambling
We were disappointed in resteraunt facilities, and what they had was very expensive. The most disappointing was the fact that the nice kitchen in the room didn't even have as much as a coffee maker or a cup to drink it out off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well maintained hotel without casino

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Excellent experience, courteous staff, bonus was not to have casino and smoke filled corridors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

New favorite Vegas hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I go to Vegas every couple of years with friends for the first weekend of march madness. This is all of our new favorite hotel. It's on the strip, clean, quiet, non-smoking, and non-gaming. But the great part is that Aria is 100 feet away which has all the standard sins you're looking for with a great casino and sports book (which is also wonderfully non-smoking). The vdara is all suites for rooms and I never heard a sound from other guests even though it was packed. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: no smoking.
Cons: swimming pool
Location: strip, water fountain, shops, M&M coca cola etc....
The room design was good and was offered higher floor for additional charge upon check-in, best night view ever, no need to go high roller. Staff service is exceptionally good. Short walking distance to the strip. Swimming pool is in construction, inconvenient, has to walk over to Aria to share their swimming pool. They need to shut down water one night for maintenance, i was offered one night credit of resort fee. the hotel has no casino which means no smoking which is great! there is monorail connect via a bridge. The Vegas bogus resort fee and excessive charge on food are taxing too much on the tourists which is starting to hurt the tourism, I remember it was way more affordable 10-15 years ago.