Ratings based on 12,949 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel with excellent Spa

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice Hotel with excellent Spa and other facilities without crowd typical for any Casino
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing that couldn't be found in any other hotel
Cons: Kitchen facilities for Coffee and light breakfast
Location: Shopping and gambling
We were disappointed in resteraunt facilities, and what they had was very expensive. The most disappointing was the fact that the nice kitchen in the room didn't even have as much as a coffee maker or a cup to drink it out off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well maintained hotel without casino

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Excellent experience, courteous staff, bonus was not to have casino and smoke filled corridors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

New favorite Vegas hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I go to Vegas every couple of years with friends for the first weekend of march madness. This is all of our new favorite hotel. It's on the strip, clean, quiet, non-smoking, and non-gaming. But the great part is that Aria is 100 feet away which has all the standard sins you're looking for with a great casino and sports book (which is also wonderfully non-smoking). The vdara is all suites for rooms and I never heard a sound from other guests even though it was packed. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: no smoking.
Cons: swimming pool
Location: strip, water fountain, shops, M&M coca cola etc....
The room design was good and was offered higher floor for additional charge upon check-in, best night view ever, no need to go high roller. Staff service is exceptionally good. Short walking distance to the strip. Swimming pool is in construction, inconvenient, has to walk over to Aria to share their swimming pool. They need to shut down water one night for maintenance, i was offered one night credit of resort fee. the hotel has no casino which means no smoking which is great! there is monorail connect via a bridge. The Vegas bogus resort fee and excessive charge on food are taxing too much on the tourists which is starting to hurt the tourism, I remember it was way more affordable 10-15 years ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I was staying in Vdara for 2 nights, the front desk staff were nice and friendly! The room was clean and nice! The bed mattress was not comfortable and it was so bouncy ! The housekeeping was awful! It took them an hour to bring us 3 cups, which they removed them during morning cleaning and they never replaced them in our room! The valet was pretty slow but it was a busy time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice relaxing place.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great stay overall Good sides, quiet, location and space, customer service. Bad would be bed comfort, overall room could have been more "clean"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Spacious room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The room the staff was accommodating
Cons: Workout facility
Location: Right in the middle of the strip
Loved the atmosphere very relaxing Excellent price good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice and clean but....

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is clean and upscale but we were very disappointed that the pool was closed during our visit while other surrounding hotels were up and running. The other negative is the cost to park a vehicle there is no self parking lots and valet parking is too expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, super nice staff, poor room eqi

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bed was super uncomfortable. It seemed that a few gigantic persons destroyed the mattress. The hotel is otherwise very centrally located and it's nice that the whole property is non smoking - this way no smoke gets into the rooms via the airconditioning like in almost all other properties.