Ratings based on 12,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with quiet and modern rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I really appreciated the comfort of my Vdara suite, as well as the complimentary detergent I asked to wash and dry some clothes in the washer and dryer available in my suite. Staff from front desk to valet to concierge was really nice and easy to deal with. I will definitely be back at Vdara for my business trips in Las Vegas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. I will definitely visit there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Nice hotel without casino

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, nice gym and spa and no casino (if you want it, you can walk to Aria or Cosmopolitan, very close).
Location: Off the strip a little bit. Between Cosmopolitan and Aria. Close to Paris and MGM. Crystal shops are very close.
Very modern and clean place. Two coffee shops opening at 6am. Great bar. I read bad reviews about the small gym, but I was happy with the it but it gets busy starting from 8am, so get there early or later. The resort fee is $35 but does not include a coffee maker (extra $20 if you want it). I had a massage with Marcela and she was great. The spa is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice suites, not much action

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nice suites with kitchenette
Cons: Mattress was sagging.
Location: Only valet parking at $18 a day (includes other MGM properties if space available). Walk to Aria, Bellagio, and Cosmopolitan. Not much to do at hotel.
Spacious suites with modern design and kitchenette. Close to Aria for casino action, restaurants and other activities, but requires a three minute walk outdoors, which in our case required wearing coats and lugging them around casino. Bed was not firm and was seriously sagging. Black-out curtains let in light. Overall good service and professional staff. Lobby Starbucks charges around double the normal prices and a Keurig coffee maker plus pods in the room will set you back $20 per day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado & Maui

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Brand new, clean, Girl at front desk was very happy and friendly.. nice to see.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Has the train to take you on the strip.. there is a simple walkway that takes you right across to bellagio then just walk out to thestrip
Excellent stay. Beautiful room facing the strip. Very modern. Quick valet.. that was nice in the morning. Brand new building.. nothing wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice view,nice rooms, clean and modern, price is not bad for what you get. And they give you complementary late check out sometimes if needed. Great hotel over all, this is my go to hote when I stay in vegas. It's fun and it doesn't smell in there . I will be returning here to stay again and I will tell my friends and family to stay here...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is definitely not a 5 stars. Yes it has a trendy style and big flat screens everywhere but that's about it. A few examples: - Valet is the only option to park. The price shows $16 and they charge $18. People at the valet were rude. - It took 20 minutes to check out on a Wednesday. Nobody apologizes. We almost missed our flight. - Room is not great. Blind do not close so expect light at 7am. Room was not clean. We found used ear plugs near our bed. - Resort fee is outrageous. Almost $40 for just a small pool and that's about it. In total, you will have to pay $100 more than the initial price with the taxes, valet, resort fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was quiet and clean. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and kitchen. The staff were very friendly and check-in process was quick. There is also a Starbucks conveniently located in the lobby. The hotel does lack a convenient/gift shop. The car park is not very convenient. There is only valet parking. For self-park, I used the Aria parking lot and walked through Aria casino to get back to Vdara. The kitchen had no utensils or kettle to boil water. The fridge is very tiny. The rest of the room, including the washroom was very nice. The bed and pillow was very soft and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Callie C., Hotel Management
Dear Bosco, Thank you so much for your remarkable review. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests pertaining to our tranquil ambiance and well-appointed suites. Kind sentiments, such as yours, let me know that we are holding true to our commitment of offering delightful guests experiences. I am pleased our efforts have made your stay an unforgettable one and I look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not that good..

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: view is amazing of fountains and strip/ mountains manager was nice
Cons: service
housekeeping was not good, room was not cleaned ... hotel does not have casino, rest.. have to go through Bellagio or Aria to go anywhere...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Callie C., Hotel Management
Dear Raman, Thank you for sharing your review. It is a delight to see how much you appreciated our diligent management team and stunning views. However, I apologize for your disappointment with the condition of your guestroom. Please know that your comments will be forwarded to our Housekeeping teams for future improvements. Thank you again, and I hope you would still choose to stay at Vdara on your next trip to Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very clean, non-smoking hotel. I would stay at the Vdara again.