Ratings based on 13,216 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a saving to its neighbour.

Posted May 29, 2017
Not as grand as its neighbour but good value for money in a prime location. Good amenities and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non smoking, non casino hotel - spacious rooms

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful, lobby was very inviting and smells good - the rooms are more spacious than other nearby hotels and with a kitchen!
Cons: I think it was just our room that did not seem as clean. I'm sure this is not the normal.
Location: Read the review above. The Cosmopolitan is in front of Vdara - the food court has some popular good eats, such as Milk Bar. Aria is an easy walk.
We stayed here recently while attending a conference at the Mandalay Bay. The hotel was nice and clean - keep in mind they allow pets. The hotel was modern and has a Starbucks and cafe in the lobby. I would have rated it 5 stars but I did not feel my room was clean when checking in. Staff was quick to come and clean the room again for us. We had a studio - was was great because it has a kitchen with dining area, separate living area, and then the bedroom - the Bellagio fountain view was a plus! Very nice hotel! Traveling to other hotels is not that difficult - there is a monorail to the Monte Carlo, or you can take a short walk through Aria to get to Monte Carlo. Walked through New York New York and then to Excalibur to take another monorail to Mandalay Bay - was very convenient, except the hours open late in the morning. Parking is a bit confusing to get to because of the construction at Aria. We finally figured it out... it is a quite a trek from parking to the hotel, so best not to need to go in and out of the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON, Canada

Shelter from Chaos

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice place, great location (right behind the Bellagio) with clean and comfortable rooms. Easy to get to the Strip and all of the attractions. You get to party hard on the Strip and in the casinos then come back to a nice, quiet hotel with no casino noise. There is no smoking here either so that is a nice bonus too. The rooms have a mini kitchen so we bought some groceries and ate our breakfasts and a couple lunches in our room which saved us a lot of money. The only negative we experienced was at checkout time. We were charged the "Hotel Tax" in addition to our Expedia rate ($160 extra) for 4 nights. We were not expecting this as Expedia advertises "All-In-Pricing", and also because we thought that it was Canadian law to advertise as such on travel websites. Kind of a sour way to end such a great stay, but we are going to follow-up with Expedia to see if they stand behind their policy or not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Safety concern

Posted May 27, 2017
It was a horrible experience. I booked 3 nights stay. A day before check out I found out someone was in my room smoking weed and also 2 cans of soda in the fridge were missing. I smelled very strong weed not in the hallway but in my room the kitchen area. That was very strange and scared. I reported to the front desk. Manager Spenser helped me to switch the room and promised me to investigate. I heard nothing from them after that. Manger told me there are surveillance cameras in the hallway every floor, but when I checked there are no cameras in the hallway. This is 5 stars hotel. It supposed should have surveillance cameras on every floor. How can you investigate without video footage. The reason i booked this hotel is because it has no casino and safety is my top concern. That was very unpleasant stay. Here is my suggestion to this hotel security director please install surveillance on every floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Vdara Hotel & Spa

Posted May 27, 2017
beautiful hotel, informative staff, walking distance from strip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the whole a nice quiet hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
The Vdara is a clean and pleasant hotel on the whole, although there are some aspects which could have improved our stay. Towels provided were always clean but they are small, in particular I refer the the bath towels. The complimentary toiletries were not consistently replenished when used. This hotel does not provide coffee making facilities in the room but you are able to request a kettle, mugs, spoons, plates etc. However, when these have been used they are then taken away and you have to request the items back repeatedly, quite inconvenient if you want a hot drink in the morning. We were also disappointed that the sauna and steam room were not included in the fees as is common place in many hotels we have stayed in previously. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the hotel is well located within close proximity to the main strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Smoke free and very clean. Excellent service. Beautiful rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockland new york

Posted May 25, 2017
The location was convenient and the view from the room was breathtaking. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating. Rooms big and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland

Best of Vegas

Posted May 24, 2017
Having a welcoming staff greet you after a day of travel is wonderful. We were given early check in after a delicious breakfast. The views were unreal from our 50th floor suite. A bonus is no smoking on site along with no gambling allowing for a quiet setting During hot weather the pool should be open longer We visit twice a year and will continue into the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Very nice hotel and fountain view room is a bonus!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything - location, cleanliness, housekeeping service, staff and room decor!!! Also, no casino and totally non-smoking facility, so a big boon!!
Cons: Size of refrigerator is too small - if this can be fixed!!
Everything that we saw online while booking was exactly the same when we checked in at the hotel. Ideally located - connected to Bellagio Hotel and by paying little extra, you can get fountain view rooms.