Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pipes

Posted Mar 28, 2017
A pipe that was connected to air-conditioning was outside my room Wich made water all over the floor and was a hazardous for us to walk. A wet floor sign was put up. I asked if it could be mopped up and the lady said later. I took for us to call the front desk and see if there was a away for them to do something about it so no one would fall and hurt themselves and finally the engineer put rugs around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience of this and can assure you this is not our standard. We will be sharing your review with the management for both the housekeeping and maintenance teams. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and again we offer our apologies. Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Well maintained and friendly staff
Cons: Don't do maintenance items until 7am. The leaf blowing and moving of pool chairs is disruptive to adjacent sleepers at 6 and 6:30am.
Location: It's Vegas, you can find whatever you want. Personally I liked there was a Smiths grocery store down the street to stock the refrigerator.
Plenty of room, plenty of things to do, well maintained, clean, comfortable bed, great pillows. The ease of access from the parking lot to my villa was a little jaunt over a bridge adjacent to the fountain but it was honestly not far at all. The only, and I mean, ONLY thing I didn't love about my stay was them blowing leafs outside my window at 6am both mornings and straightening the pool chairs. I needed to be awake anyway because I was there for work, but if I had plans to stay in that would have irritated me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our goal at Westgate is to provide you, our guest, with a professional and courteous staff as well as quality accommodations and amenities. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us except for the noise from our maintenance team in the early morning hours. We appreciate your feedback on this and we apologize for the disturbance. We thank you gain for choosing Westgate Resorts. We hope to have you return soon! Anja
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

nice people and land scaping

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the land scape was pretty
Cons: all ready answered this in my experience.
Location: there was everything to do near by
the hotel looks nice on the outside. The one bedroom bottom level had several problems. there was a bath tube in the bed room which was very difficult to get to and from the side of the bed and to the closet. We heard the people upstairs walking around all night like they were wearing ski boots it was so loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know what parts of your stay and our property were to your liking and of course, not to your liking. Feedback like this helps us to identify areas in which we could improve to make future guests stays all that much better. We appreciate your help in this manner and hope to see you again soon! Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet resort close to the strip.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. They upgraded us for free because the room we booked was unavailable. The gated property is beautiful and located on the west side, so it's safe. Covered parking right in front of the rooms with shuttles available for transportation to the strip. Another plus is uber is allowed entrance into the property to pick you up! Rooms are clean and well stocked with towels and dishes. Staff also allowed us to check out 3 hours late for a small fee. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We thank you for visiting the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, as well as for taking the time to share your experience in this review. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. We offer all resort guests the convenience of complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the Las Vegas Strip and the grocery store. We are glad you were able to take advantage of this feature. We were also happy to read that you enjoyed everything from our location to our fully equipped units. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington, colorado

Im going back

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great villas, pool was nice, convenient shuttle to freemont and strip. Everywhere else was a short inexpensive lyft ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing with us what you enjoyed about your stay. Our goal is to provide you, our guest, with quality accommodations and great amenities all in a great location. We are happy to hear we have met our goal. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful property. Friendly staff. It was nice to have the full kitchen in the room. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the full equipped kitchen in your unit. We know that preparing meals rather than eating out, is a great way for our guests to save money for all of the other fun things they have to do here in Las Vegas. We were also happy to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received and our property overall. It would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort soon! Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location in Vegas

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice location of the strip. QUIET and easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our quiet little location here in Las Vegas and look forward to what we hope will be your return soon! Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Awesome and all the staff were incredible, service awesome, room was great! Relaxing!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to read we were able to do just that. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent stay on your next visit to the area! Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Home away from home!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I felt like I had everything I needed to cook & take care of my family while there. Onsite small store was a great option for me when I forgot things
Cons: We could not get the extra large tub to fill with enough hot water to cover the jets Water pressure was really low in the main bedroom.
Location: It's very close to the strip & there is a free shuttle! but it is a gated community so there are not unwanted visitors hanging out around the grounds.
Loved our stay here! It was truly like home away from home. We had everything we needed (minus a spatula we could have used one of those) there was a washer and dryer in our room which is SUPER helpful when visiting for sporting events or with your family.The facility was clean and the staff was super friendly. We were able to bbq while we were there. There are grills in the common areas. I will definitely stay here during our next trip to Vegas!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We thank you for visiting the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, as well as for taking the time to share your experience in this review. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. Our goal is to make our home feel like yours while providing you with superior service. We are happy that our fully equipped unit was able to make you feel more at home and provide with everything you needed. In response to the spatula, if you ever need something like this or a baking dish or kettle, please give our front desk a call. We typically have these items even if they are not stocked in the units. Thank you for choosing Westgate Resorts. We hope to have the pleasure again soon! Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Very safe place and just barely off the strip

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I came here for a lacrosse tournament with my mom, sister and daughters. The strip only a few min minutes away and the neighborhood right around the complex felt pretty safe. I love that you have to stop and register at the gate before you could enter. The villa was a little dated and could have been a bit cleaner but it wasn't horrible. We couldn't figure out how to work the thermostat and maintenance was there in 5 min. The fireplace & jetted tub was awesome after freezing at a night game. Overall I would stay her again for this type of trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for providing a review. Coupling exemplary service with praiseworthy facilities is all part of our mission to provide you, our guest, with an excellent vacation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as the result of a great stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back again. Anja