Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California MD

Dissatisfied

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Upon our arrival at 11 o'clock at night we were informed that we did not have any reservations. Reservations were made three weeks prior to the date we arrived. Photos of customer service was unsatisfactory and once we were checking out we were addressed with the same issue that we had no reservations after being there for 5 days. Requested that we pay for additional 4 days which I refused to do since I had already been paid in full 3 weeks prior. I have to the customer service located the information she then apologized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The property was very nice

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The 1 bedroom I was staying in was more than I expected.
Cons: Everything about this property was great
Location: Location was in a great setting, easy access to various highways and stores and not far from the Las Vegas Strip
Had a wonderful time in Vegas and this property was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. Your home away from home awaits you next time you are in the area. Anja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room wa excellent, the only thing I did not like is that they don't do hose keeping everyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Westgate Flaming Bay Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We do operate of a different cleaning schedule than that of a hotel, as we are a timeshare facility. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience and hope it does not deter you from choosing to stay with us again in the future. Anja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Could be better

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Paid for 5 adults only had 2 beds, proper bed should be given not sofa bed that was very uncomfortable given a so call gift of 1 coffee with 2 packets of sugar and creamer for 5 adults. Had to keep climbing in and out of tub shower combination which was dangerous
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please be advised that units are reserved by unit size, not by number of guests. For example, a two-bedroom unit may have a king size bed in the master, two double beds in the second bedroom as well as a pullout sleeper sofa in the living room which would be considered a unit that could accommodate up to eight guests; however, it is up to the guest to decide how many guests they choose to place in the unit so long as it does not exceed the maximum capacity of eight for this unit in particular. When scheduling reservations through our company directly a description of the unit is provided. This information should have also been provided to you if booking via a third-party. In response to the coffee, a sample of coffee is left in the unit for guests when they check-in. Should the guest need more of anything all they need to do is call the front desk. In regards to the shower, should a walk-in shower be needed a request for such would need to be made at the time of booking as this information would have also been provided in the unit discretion. Thank you again for your review and we hope to serve you again soon! Anja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was clean, quiet close to the strip. They had their uber driver on site
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Ray
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the gated villa style setting.
Cons: Update grounds -- pool area, workout room and activities center.
Location: The strip is not far, also for supplies Super Walmart center is not far -- approx. 5-6 minutes.
The service was great! All staff members from the front desk check-in to the facilities staff for repair was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to read we were able to do just that. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent stay on your next visit to the area! Anja
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port orange,fl

vacation in vegas

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: ok location in distance from strip(2-3 miles)
Cons: cleanliness
Location: need to rent a car to get to everything.
The condo had dirty floors. Very loud ac unit, terrible shower in the master bedroom trickles out water. Poor schedule of shuttle bus to the strip every 90 minutes. overall a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We regret to read you were dissatisfied with your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that issues are corrected. We remain hopeful you will give us a second chance to serve you again. Anja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EDC week

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I stayed here with a couple of friends for EDC week. Staff was super friendly! We drove down to Las Vegas and showed up to the hotel at 2 even though we knew check in wasn't until 4 they were able to check us in earlier. Had a great stay, hotel has plenty to offer, you honestly never want to leave!! I'm already planning EDC 2017 and I'll definitely be staying here again next year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back next year for EDC! Anja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, one-bedroom condo, immaculately clean.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Comfortable and restful. We are very pleased. (Nothing more to say, but this website says we have to add more characters. WHY????)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to visit the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We are always happy to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you visit with us again soon! Anja
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our resort. We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again! Anja