Ratings based on 20,334 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suisun, ca

Wonderful

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Wonderful hotel, affordable and very clean. My room was wonderful but the floor wasn't vacuumed fount a toe nail and peanuts on the floor. My overall experience was good. That might be my new hotel I'll stay at every time I'm in Vegas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very terrible experience with Westgate. We arrived late night around 1am, but the staff told us that the rooms we booked were not ready yet, and we had to wait for at least one hour before they were cleaned. And there were no other rooms available either. One hour later, not ready. 3am, still not ready. We had to wait at the lobby while the staff were doing nothing. We just had a long flight and everyone was tired and needed sleep before we started our road trip to Arizona the next day. In the end we decided to take whatever's available. They found us two small rooms in the corner of the building, which were living rooms separated from a suite. There was only a sofa bed and we asked a rollaway bed to sleep another one. What else can we expect for? They said they could waive the extra resort fee ($33.96 per room per night) as compensation, although I haven't yet received the refund. I wouldn't recommend it to my friends and I will never book a room from Westgate again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Fair

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The Hotel is excellent but restaurants are expensive and accessibility to it especially at night is poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Pool, Fitness Center and entertainment were very good
Location: While the Westgate is not on the strip, the monorail system was very convenient (less than a 10 minute ride to the strip).
Went to the Westgate with my two 20 something year old sons to enjoy the opening week of March Madness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can hear the elevator

Posted Mar 25, 2017
You can hear the elevator in the wall go up and down the whole night. Ugh terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel review.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Everything was excellent! The accommodations were much better Than I expected. Would not hesitate to tell a friend about this resort. Cudos!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Water pressure for the showers could improve.
Room was great but the water pressure in the shower was ok but could improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Would advise against staying here.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Well what can I say. From the very get go my experience was a bad one. The car park is a good 10 minute walk from the reception, standard for Vegas I guess but no trolleys or anyone to help with luggage after a long drive is very bad. Having checked in (this part was quick and easy) I went another 5 minute walk to the lift and then up to the 30th floor where my room was. This is where it all started to go downhill. The room was very old and also was not clean. Bed was not made, shower was dirty. Bathroom had all the previous guests utilities and dirty towels all over the floor and counter top. (like the cleaner just didnt bother cleaning) Bin was full, tampons and all sorts. Dirty tissues everywhere. I called reception and was told , "oh sorry, please come back to reception and we will get you a new room" so all the way back at midnight after a 6 hour drive from San Diego with all my bags to the reception. They treated it as though it was my fault the room was dirty. They then gave me a new room (no upgrade, no apology) The new room, not much better than the old, however again I get to the room and get into bed, only to have another gentleman come into my room using his key card!!What?? They gave out the same room to another guest after me!! So much for safety, lucky enough the guy wasn't a murderer. Again reception just shugged it off like it was normal and asked me to come down get new keys(eh no, bring them to me as I was not in Vegas to go on a marathan.!) Horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location easy in and easy out

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My stay was very good except for feeling harassed by the people trying to sale time shares
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Las Vegas Convention Center

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I reserved a King room on the Concierge Level for a three day stay to attend a trade show next door at the Las Vegas Convention Center. The room was a good size and clean. I was surprised and disappointed to find so many things neglected in the room which made for an uncomfortable stay. The toilet didn't flush, the tub faucet wouldn't turn off which had been going on for so long that there was a big rusty hole by the drain, there were three light fixtures which wouldn't light up, and the safe couldn't be used because the battery was low. Individually, these were small things but all together it was a pain in the neck. The last day of my stay I worked in the room until noon and then left for the show. When I got back in the evening, the room had not been serviced. Yikes. The Concierge Lounge was pleasant. Too bad you couldn't get so much as a soft drink at the bar one evening because there was no bartender.