Ratings based on 19,617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It will be great having for room microwave and Refegrator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The bath tub tap was leaky and dripped the whole time we were there. The staff was informed but nothing was done about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Watch out for hidden fees

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Access to the monorail
Cons: Stop hounding people to sign up for timeshares everyday. Have more knowledgeable people at the concierge desk.
The resort fee is where they get you. 33 dollars a day for wifi access, access to the pool and fitness center that wasn't even open and being able to make long distance calls from your room that was never used. On top of that, room service stops at 10pm and if you get injured, there isn't a band aid in the entire "resort" for you. It was my 2nd and last time staying at the Westgate. There also wasn't enough options to eat late at night. Its Vegas and you would think you would be able to get a meal after 12 midnight in your hotel. NOT at the Westgate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Westgate is nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Stayed at Westgate for a week. Stayed in a renovated (Signature) room. Room was in good condition but can't say what the unrenovated rooms are like. Hotel is well off main part of strip and next to convention centre. Buy a monorail pass if you will be going to and from strip. It's a lot faster and cheaper than any other way around. The Sportsbook in hotel is the best in town but if that's not your thing you will probably head to another hotel for shows or gambling. I would stay there again because of the reasonable price of my room and the sportsbook. A good value overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. 2 blocks from the Las Vegas strip

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great hotel. 2 blocks from the Las Vegas strip. Walk or take a cheap Uber ride. Casino in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Understaffed At front desk, and room toilet seat had residue stains on it from the last guests. Bed was comfortable, but the bathroom cleanliness ruined the hotel for me. One of the toilet rolls was almost out, but not replaced yet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice but confusing

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We were detoured from the airport due to construction so navigating to the hotel was difficult even with GPS. Once we arrived, it was very difficult to determine where the front/entrance of the hotel was. We parked at what appeared to be the entrance (due to nice round about for valet and large glass doors. Upon entering, the desk area was empty and there was no signage or information anywhere. It was very late and no people were around. We wandered down a very long corridor and after much searching found the desk to check in. It was then that we discovered a very nice entrance, which was completely opposite the area we parked. So, that could definitely be improved. Our mood was that of frustration until we were greeted warmly by a very nice front desk agent and the remainder of our stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, United States of America

Nice hotel near the strip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, structure, facilities.
Cons: Cleaning
Staff very friendly but unfortunately the rooms were not very clean and that was very dissappointing. We had to change rooms twice and still we had the same problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfortable bed, nice room. Onsite restaurants mediocre with the exception of the Italian restaurant. Some of the best Italian food anywhere!! Buffet was overpriced even for vegas. Won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible customer ser

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Went to check-in didn't have the room I reserved gave me another room went to the room they gave me key didn't work try to go to the pool it was closed all weekend WiFi didn't work all weekend either horrible experience