Ratings based on 20,955 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Overall my experience at Westgate Resort was a pleasant one. Most staff members were very friendly and helpful but a couple of them were very curt and a bit socially awkward. One thing I definitely did not enjoy about this resort was that Uber/Lyft pickup is ONLY available at one specific entrance, so depending on where your room is, you may have a bit of a walk. For a girl in 5 inch heels... this setup is not ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Place to be

Posted May 27, 2017
Had a great time for a few nights. Great staff, room, pool, food, will be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was great. The room was clean

Posted May 27, 2017
The biggest problem is the Westgate resort people trying to get you to buy timeshares every time you walk thru the lobby. They seem like they will help you and then they switch to sales mode. Very annoying every time you walk in/out. Everything else was great. The monorail is connected to the hotel and we used it every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

great location in vegas

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms
Location: good location .. close to everything
great hotel . low price !! good casino good location but they should improve the bathrooms !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Excellent service amazing rooms

Posted May 27, 2017
Very clean and very nice workers amazing rooms highly recommendable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Not impressed

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff seemed nice but nothing was done. Room was not cleaned everyday, towels wasn't changed everyday. Room service didn't work. Room was located near elevator so it was so noisy all night, could sleep.Furniture door wouldn't close. There was leak on the cieling right above your bed. Pillows were small. We didn't enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful hotel, comfy

Posted May 26, 2017
This hotel was beautiful and made me feel very comfortable in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

It was clean and the bed was comfortable

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the bed was comfortable
The overall decor and feel of the hotel was "tired". There are far nicer places to stay in Las Vegas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Wasn't worth what we paid for.

Posted May 26, 2017
We could have got a room in the middle of the strip for the amount we paid here. Our package included access to the Concierge Lounge but still not worth it because it wasn't much. Some of the staff in the hotel seem worn off and tired working all day. Sometimes don't have any level of customer service because they are exhausted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from HI

Pretty nice rooms and restaurants and fun slots!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location is decent, Restaurants, FedEx, Weekdays the slots wont rob you blind. Nice Sports Book room, Cocktail Servers, Renovated rooms & beds are G!!
Cons: Pitboss& general gaming workers/dealers are rude and kind of racist towards non white patrons. Bring in younger workers. average age of workers is 55+
Location: Across the street is a little am pm gasngo to get your beer and a few amenities at a decent price. Everything is within a quick drive or a brisk walk.
Most people have never heard of the Westgate because it used to be the Hilton. Its kind of Elvis themed with throw back memorabilia, posters etc.. I was pleasantly surprised. My friends stayed at the Stratosphere, which is apparently the ghetto side of town, and I did not feel safe leaving there at 4 in the morning as I was followed by an african american man hounding me for money. When I tried to get in a cab, the african american cabby was giving me attitude too and wouldnt let me in so i couldnt shake the crack head asking me for money. Sooo.. I felt way safer at the westgate. Stratosphere-no. Westgate-yea. Westgate slots were ok. Didnt really lose. Craps and blackjack are hit or miss. The pit boss and the dice man at the craps table were real jerks. Obviously a bit racist as they were making comments about other non whites right in front of me, as if I were invisible. Then hit me with stereotypical cracks when I told them i was from Hawaii. Told me to give them a $1000 and theyll teach me how to play, otherwise I'll just keep losing my $, Which I was. It was 6 a.m. Haha. Drink girls were very nice though, and on top of it! checking on me every 5 minutes. Sid's restaurant is awesome. Got a $10 room cred for refusing room service for a day which I used at Sid's and got a delicious Rueben and fries for $6!!! The service was great as well. There is a Fed Ex in the building too so I could fax some docs inbetween getting hammered and gambling. Thats how business should be done!