Ratings based on 17,795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel was nice, but...

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, Access to monorail, and sports betting was good.
Cons: STOP all the selling! IT IS ANNOYING!!!
Location: We went to the other end of the strip everyday. Not much on your end of the strip interested us.
Hotel was nice, rooms were comfortable and clean, but too much pressure for selling Hotel Time Shares! Every time you go through the lobby, to or from your room, you are confronted with selling time shares. It became VERY annoying! Also, the elevators took forever! The Westgate will be my LAST choice when going to Vegas in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot water in shower.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Never could get the water in shower hot enough. Tried adjusting several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the strip however very convenient

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Monorail is very convenient transportation to the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our monorail stop very convenient. We hope you will visit us again soon. Allie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Rooms are in great need of a remodel dark and dingy blown out lightbulbs smallest bathroom in Vegas,terrible water pressure old tubs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not worth the hassell

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The bell service was nice. The room had a jacuzzi tub that was nice.
Cons: The elevators need a upgrade. The decor and rooms need upgrades. More casino.
Location: The good thing is the monorail stops right at the hotel so you can go to other places because they have nothing close.
We stayed for 2 night 3 days. The wait for the elevator was rediculous. We waited at lest 15 to 20 min each time we used it. The hotel is a timeshare so be prepared to be bombarded by sales people at every term. We were lured in with free stuff and told it would only be a 90 min presentation. We were there for 3 hours. the free stuff was not worth the time we wasted on our vacation. The hotel had only been baught for a little over a year and lots of things are broken. We had to change rooms cause shower did not work. The new room several lights were broken. They have a small casino and mainly focus on sportsbook betting. We also did not like having to leave the hotel for food. All the restaurants except for 1 open at 5. So there is no verity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills CA

Very close to Las Vegas Convention Center

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything above.
Cons: Coffee pot in room was invisible.
Location: Access to rail system, convention center
This hotel was very accommodating to our scooters....ramps, etc. Staff (and everyone) was so very helpful to our semi-disabled condition. Good restaurants, many choices. Convenient for World of Concrete Convention. Only disappointment was that there is no coffee pot in the room. My husband had withdrawal in the morning without instant access to coffee. Large rooms, well appointed, We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure to share this information with our staff it will only help us improve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We look forward to your next visit! Allie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Convention center, decent hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the convention center
Cons: Update the bathrooms, add security to the elevator access, remove the resort fee until construction is completed and the pool is re-opened.
Location: No restaurants beyond what is offered in the hotel. Light rail will take you to the strip.
I brought 8 employees with me to the World of Concrete conference. We elected to stay at this hotel due to it's close proximity to the Convention Center. The hotel was decent but had some definite drawbacks. Construction on the gym facilities resulted in a reduction in amenities, notably no bathroom available. Several issues with the elevators were both comical and frustrating. Imagine a full elevator ascending 30 floors which would routinely erase all of the selected buttons related to floor stops while ascending. A mad scramble ensued with people shouting their floors out and punching then re-punching buttons to ensure your stop was made. Several people missed their floors and had to go all the way up then catch their floor on the way down. Rooms were comfortable but bathrooms were dated. Restaurants in the facility were nice but very expensive. No security was offered at the ground floor resulting in some strange encounters in the hallways. Resort fee was high considering that the pool was not open and the gym was under construction with no bathroom facilities offered. Next time we will stay somewhere else and take the light rail to the convention center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keizer, OR

Average hotel off the strip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the room and the fact that you could self-park right out in back of the hotel.
Cons: They only need to ask you once when you check-in if you would like to attend a timeshare. To be constantly asked was just ridiculous!
Location: Only on block off if the strip and the Momorail came right to the resort. Convention center was right next door.
When we checked in we had the choice of going with a room that was old and had old furnishings or pay an extra $10 a night for an updated room. We opted for the extra charge because who wants to stay in an old room when they are on vacation. When going to and from our room, in the walkway to exit the resort, or near the lobby we were constant asked to attend their timeshare presentation. And I mean constantly. It is for this reason I will never stay there again. I can pay the same room rate and get the same quality of room multiple other locations in Las Vegas and not be constantly asked to attend their timeshare presentations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Not a Four Star hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Late check out It was a cheap deal Nice Sportsbook
Cons: Bed Pillows, towels, bathrooms, lunch time restaurants
Location: Not much, the food wasn't good in the hotel and we took a taxi for everything. The onsite sportsbook was nice
Bathrooms aren't that nice, and it was a struggle with the small flat pillows on the King Sized bed. The food was disappointing and do not eat at the Asian noodle restaurant, for $25 bento box had the worst Chinese food plus nauseous for a few hours and the runs. Every time you walk down the hall you are bombarded with the timeshare sales people. We were even in an upgraded room which so I have no clue what the normal rooms are like if that was considered a Superior room. (bathrooms were no different then a Holiday inn quality) Towels worked great to exfoliate while trying to dry off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nice pleasant stay. Staff is very helpful. Note that there is nothing but one lonely AmPm in close proximity. Restaurants are a bit expensive. Bar is unreasonably expensive (a drink is about 8 bucks)