Ratings based on 18,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel at working man's budget

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the atmosphere, the entertainment.
Cons: Lower the resort fee.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, but the hotel had everything we needed. If we wanted to go out, we simply caught the tram or the bus to our destination.
The hotel was extremely nice with exclusive restaurants, entertainment, shops, and gaming. The staff was nice and willing to accommodate our requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la,ca

Suites with balcony are very nice and affordable

Posted May 24, 2016
Great help in VIP lounge , upgraded to suites with balcony and was the best choice. Also has a very good buffett
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Anniversary Getaway!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The fact that it is one of the monorail stops. It is clean and off the strip - but just a monorail ride away! It had a great family vibe.
Cons: It was great!
Location: You are literally two stops away from the strip with volumes of entertainment!
While looking at the reviews daily after booking I was beginning to doubt my choice. I went with it though and found that the Westgate was a great place to stay. My husband and I go to Las Vegas at least once if not twice a year. We have stayed in several different parts of town. Yes you will be asked to get your free gifts - just like any other casino/hotel. The elevators will be slow because it is a large facility and with volumes of guest it is bound to be that way. The rooms were great and comfy! I would gladly return and bring my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monmouth Junction, NJ

Room with a view: Very nice clean rooms!!!!

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: I can't say anything needs improvements!!!
Location: Well it's off the strip and there is shopping and you can visit other casino that are in walking distance!
Housekeeping and front desk staff were professional and helpful. I have already recommended this hotel to some friends as I returned to work today! The pool was wonderful and the grounds were well maintained!!! I can't say enough about this hotel and I would stay again in August when I return to Vegas!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

TOO BIG AND TOO FAR FROM STRIP

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The ventilation in the lobby should be improved. The smoking odour was stinging to the eyes.
Location: Take the monorail to the strip.
Stay away from the Welcome package offering - timeshare selling! Their pressure tactic was unprofessional and their gifts were less than represented.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel , clean, affordable.

Posted May 23, 2016
AC was good. Room service was good. Room wasn't what I had requested and the water in the bathtub wouldn't shut off. Casino was fun and plenty of options for transportation. I would recommend for those looking for a nice hotel on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from the strip

Posted May 22, 2016
The rooms are not nice compared to the pictures on the website. My eyes were severely burning from the overwhelming Cigarette smoke in the casino and got headaches. Had to spent most of my time at other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
The first room we are allocated was not finished cleaning... We asked hotel staff to change other room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Promotion associates

Posted May 22, 2016
There was way too many employees trying to sell "free" vacation packages. It almost felt akin to those people snapping cards on the strip, annoying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted May 22, 2016
Excellent service. Possibilité d'avoir des billets du cirque du soleil en cadeau.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful your review! We’re very happy to hear that your experience was exemplary and our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Ray