Ratings based on 9,001 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Valet was good bell hops where great front deck was quick. But house keeping sucked. I had to wait 5 hrs for them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Heat Fan was very loud. And high floor room can hear all the wind noises all over night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great experience! We stayed for our daughter gymnastics competition and it was a great location for event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Visit to Sportsbook

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Sportsbook. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room.
Cons: Sportsbook - please open it up 24 hours. Deli in front of Sportsbook - please open up before 11a.m.
Enjoy the Sportsbook. Has many options. Very nice and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was my 1st time there so i wanted to try all the good and the popular things in the city but it was Far from the both strip and fremont st. There was nothing around to see. Nothing to do in the hotel. Even if i paid resort fee, internet wasnt working. The cold water went out then both hot &cold water went out on the 2nd day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not a 3 or 4 star Hotel at all!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The first day, the buffet was pretty awesome, but then they shut it down for a whole week with no warning....
Cons: Service, communication, training staff appropriately. Also if you state your rooms are newly remodeled or renovated, they really should be.
Location: Not on the strip, but not too far from it.
First, we got there to check in & the room we chose & pre-paid for wasn't available to us. We had to stay in the lowest grade of room they have. The next morning we noticed they didn't comp us for the down grade, we had to debate that with them, also breakfast daily for us was included in our package & they charged it to our room. We had to go get that charge reversed. Then they told us our original room we reserved was ready, It wasn't the correct room, it was a double when we reserved a king, had to go back to the service desk twice that day. Online it said the rooms were newly remodeled, I think not.Bathroom had mold & rust. Then the next day we went down to have breakfast & the buffet was closed down for whatever reason, no signs were posted the day before giving a heads up that it would be closed all week. We had to go to service desk again about that & all they could say was oh sorry. Then our final day there, "thank God it was for only 3 days" we went to check out they had to reverse multiple charges that weren't suppose to be on there. We had to go to the the service desk each day. All the time we were there & the hotel made so many mistakes, all you have at every corner is someone trying to sell you a timeshare or packages. I just could never recommend to anyone. We had a horrible stay & just wanted too get back to Chicago!!!! Don't bother with this hotel. I saw negative reviews , but I wanted to give them a try! Wish I never did!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Totonto

worst of vegas in my 7yrs

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: it was close to the convention centre
Cons: Check in and check out wait times, room decor, a comfortable bed, and some lighting in rooms. And dear god, a kettle or coffee machine in the room!
Location: you have nothing around you to eat, no decent coffee shops, just stay on the strip and uber/lyft to the convention, thank me later.
I stayed at this hotel as it was the closest to the conference centre and I had a 6-day conference. How much I wish I stayed on the strip and just Ubered over. I stayed here during the SuperBowl weekend and the hotel was pretty packed. When I checked in, which was Friday late night around 1 am. There was a large queue of us checking in at the same time but only 3 agents were available to check in. Each of them taking their sweet time through the process, of course trying to upsell each guest to a larger suite or whatnot. Took more than 1.5 hours to check in! That was my first experience with this hotel. Then when I got to my room, I was looking for lights, it was so dim. The room was a mix of ugly 90's carpet and walls with the "cheap Chanel" look of dark black glossy furniture and a black toilet to match. I hope they realize how ridiculous this looks and feels. I used my black toilet and take a shower in my white tub (talk about being consistent in design) and get back to climb into bed, which is unnecessarily tall, with the side table being normal height, so you have to literally reach down as if to the floor to get anything off the side table. I am not kidding the bed almost a counter height, a 6' person would be dangling their feet off it. I wouldn't complain much if the bed was comfortable, but it wasn't. And suddenly the side table lamp just shorts itself and goes off. I was told by management they would fix that but during my 6-day stay, no one did
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low end.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
No room service. Deceptive advertising. Priced too high once you add the hidden "resort fee" which more than doubled the advertised room rate. I hate people & corporations that always try to deceive you. Why can't anyone simply be honest these days? Disgusting. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed there because of the LVCC. Otherwise there's no reason to be there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It would be nice if the people by the elevators wouldnt be bothering the guest all the time. Except for that everything was fine.