Ratings based on 20,648 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pleasant staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room set could be improved, needs a coffee maker and the chair and ottoman should face the tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville, ca

Nice hotel close to strip

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room was comfortable, cute, and clean. Always stay at this hotel when I plan a trip to Vegas, because pricing on the rooms are always reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night not worth it

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Overall this is a very nice huge hotel with great rooms. But if you are only staying for one night as a stay over avoid it. Check in took over half an hour (very long line at 9pm with only a few people assisting). Parking was far from the check-in. Room was excellent and staff for excellent. The breakfast buffet was expensive and not the best I've had, although again the service was excellent. If check in and buffet are improved, then worth staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to access conventional center

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stay in this hotel for NAB show, very convenient access to convention center, but far away from the main strip (30 mins walking). Few restaurants nearby and closet shop is gas station. Room is OK, bath tub is old. resort fee is high $30 with wifi access. Not a good choice if not attending convention center events.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last choice for Vegas

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel when we arrived was dirty. The toilet overflowed into the carpet area. We called maintenance and they didn't show up called again and they finally showed up an hour later. Toilet was fixed now we needed house keeping who only cleaned the floor in the bathroom and did nothing about the wet carpet. It seemed like this happened all the time and they weren't worried about it or cared to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel but pushy trying to sell timeshares.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I enjoy my stay there every time but I wish I wasn't told about buying in to timeshare every time I get on and off of the elevator. There is also not a huge variety of slots but there are a lot of casinos nearby that do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First timers experience

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the room was nice overall
Cons: Response time for issues.
Location: Startoshphere
This was my first time to visit Las Vegas. My purpose for the visit was business. Although the Westgate was not near the convention center at Mandalay Bay it was a great value compared to the other hotels I checked. The overall apprearence of the property was nice. Our biggest problem was the air conditioning. We checked in around 11am and went to our room to drop off luggage. At that time we turned on the A/C so that room would be cool when we returned later. We finally returned around 7:30pm that night and the room was still warm. I called guest services and they said they would submit a work order and send someone up to check the unit. More than an hour passed and no one came. I called back a second time and was told that maintenance was on their lunch break and once they returned someone would be sent to our room. By 10 pm no one had called or come to check the unit. Because we had to be up early the next morning we made due. The following morning we went to the front desk to tell them of the issue and it seemed that no work order had been submitted. They said w could switch rooms or have them try to repair the A/C. We asked that it be repaired. When we returned to our room they had repaired the A/C. The front desk attendant was much more friendly than whomever we spoke with at guest services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
1. Wesgate has big room space 2. Need more sports channel on TV 3. Need more restaurants 4. Airport transport between Wesgate should be free 5. No teeth brush and paste 6. No letter paper to write
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC Cali

Not too bad

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good price for a weekend stay in Vegas. Furnitures aircon and carpet are old but clean. Pretty good size for a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS

not a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We did have a broken AC unit in an already free upgraded suite with pool patio and view, upgraded to a larger nicer suite for inconvenience, plus resort fees refunded. 100+ trips to Vegas, I would say this is as good as any other hotel to stay and gamble at. It's not the Wynn, but daily rate of less than $30 is hard to beat. Don't read the old reviews, it has its stuff together now. Cheers.