Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed i tower 3 which is recently renovated and a little quieter than the other towers. Room was spacious, clean and well-equipped. While generally quiet, the walls are thin and we heard blaring music and announcements from a nearby venue. Walked to the strip everyday--nice to be close but out of the action. Lots of activities for families which I didn't need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Resort hotel near casinos.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stopping thru for a two nights in sin city and a flight out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable and close to the strip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, excellent staff
Cons: The cleaned their bust with pressure hose on thursdays at 5 AM!!!!!
Location: Close to the strip, To do activities you are better to look at Groupon deals
Staff always their to help you Hotel close to the strip while not on it. No casino in the hotel, we like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

1 bedroom condo in Tower 2

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This place is amazing! Our 1 bedroom condo was newly remodeled and beautiful. The room, hotel common areas, pool area, entertainment room, everything about our stay was greatest. One note - we were there through 2/26 and one pool and two hot tubs were being resurfaced. No issue for us, though, as there were still 2 other pools and hot tubs to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Watch out

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Rented this thru Expedia. Be prepared for an intense Sales pitch regarding time shares, that at no point was I told about with the rental. Other than that the facility and staff were great.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Nice room, but without maid service, and a bit far

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
A reasonably priced 1 bedroom Condo, but not as close to the Strip/casinos/restaurants as many may want. I think the room was nicer than I was expecting, basically a 1 bedroom with kitchen and living room, but it was on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot and the apartments next door, so no view to brag about. And there isn't maid service. Its about a half mile walk to the Hard Rock, and not the best neighborhood, so I'd probably skip walking at night, and about 3/4 of a mile to planet hollywood in the other direction. Didn't realize this was a timeshare place, so they have the timeshare sales people masquerading as guest services people. I even saw that during most of my stay there is a guy standing near the check desk to make sure you get ushered over to time share people so they could offer you freebies. They also called our room to ask how our stay was so far, (and I am sure to offer more freebies) and we just hung up on them, since we were asleep when they called. The pool looked nice, but it was raining while we were there so we didn't use it. I thought it would be nice to not have to trek across a casino just to get to my room like most places in Vegas, but unless you are in tower 2, you will have to trek across the property to either tower 1 or tower 3 which is even farther away. It was nice that this property doesn't have resort fees like most Vegas hotels do these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A very enjoyable stay. The bed was very comfortable. Deb Lancaster,Tx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time Share used as Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It was very basic for the price requested.
Cons: Staff training
Even though I booked two rooms for three days each, the rooms were never cleaned each day, with new towels or even the beds made as expected. The Hotel was glad to take my booking and occupancy, however there treatment of me as a guest was poor. When I called down to the front desk, I was told that it is a time share and that they did not provide those services. I own eight weeks of Marriott Time Share and four weeks of Hilton Time Share, yet if I just stay in the time shares for a couple of nights like a hotel, I always get complete service. If the Wyndum wants to be taken seriously, they need to rethink their policies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect for families

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Giant 2 bedroom & 2 bathrooms. Perfect for a family of 4, including 2 teenagers. We had plenty of room & it was super clean. Close enough to the strip, but far enough to get away from the hustle & bustle. You don't smell smoke anywhere either. Big plus!!
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice property at a reasonable price. Facility was able to accomodating us for an additional night. Not a bad walk to strip, about a mile. Free parking. Concierge was excellent at arranging tickets for show. Was not expecting to be put in an up selling situation. I get that the wyndham is a time share but when I booked it through hotels.com I didn't think I would be put through their program. They were selling hard but we declined and all was fine. It should be noted on the website before you book that this is the deal.