Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Good accomodation close to Strip

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: High standard of rooms, kitchen facilities, separate bedrooms, free shuttle to the Strip.
Cons: Not much really. Just be aware there is some pressure to attend a "90-minute" timeshare sales presentation which lasts longer than they say it will.
Clean, well-appointed and comfortable 2-bedroom suite just a few blocks from the Las Vegas Strip. Recommended if you need somewhere with in-room kitchen facilities and more than 1 bedroom. This is a time share resort, not really a hotel, so don't expect all the facilities of a hotel. For example, there's no daily room cleaning service and there's only a small fast-food cafeteria to get hot meals. There is a small convenience store on-site, but it's expensive. That said, the pool facilities are excellent and there are a range of daily entertainment activities on offer if you intend staying in the resort all day. However, I came to see Las Vegas so made full use of the regular free shuttle bus to Harrah's Hotel & Casino on the Strip and explore further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, all rooms are suites.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It was nice to stay in a hotel where all the rooms are a suite with a private bedroom as well as additional sleeping accommodations in the living room. The kitchen is fully stocked so making meals and eating in is very convenient, not to mention you will save some money on eating out. One thing I didn't like is that your room is not cleaned daily during your stay. It's only cleaned after you leave. Maybe if I asked they would have cleaned it but it is not a part of the daily service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Resort Hotel Near Strip

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Resort was clean and well maintained and the location was great for strip goers as well as individuals who wanted to see the sites around LV.
Location: Resort is only 3 blocks for the strip and close to convenience stores.
Overall the experience from an amenities and cleanliness perspective was very good. Staff was friendly and always willing to answer any questions you had. While the resort is a very comfortable place to stay the experience in the time share presentation leaves something to be desired. They are constantly churning people through the presentation and sales process. If you are not comfortable with this type of presentation then I would avoid attending these events. They make you feel very uncomfortable and once you say no you become dead to the sales staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great place but some disappointing staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: First time in tower 3, lovely and clean and a great little pool. One lady concierge was very helpful and did everything she could to answer questions
Cons: Too many staff "selling" not enough actually helping
Location: The walk to the strip is just right to get to the action... and then leave it at night for a quiet hotel room. Big bus tour stops at this hotel.
A repeat visit here for us, as always a clean and tidy resort....however I had several questions for staff regarding big bus tour tickets and pick up, as well as the location of another hotel. It was very difficult to find anyone able to help. When I ask a concierge if he knew the location of a certain hotel that was given to me as a pick up spot closest to the Wyndham...he just said "no I don't know" he was sitting in front of a computer and had access to maps/flyers but offered no further assistance. I finally searched through brochures to find a map then walked the local area to find it myself..... it turned out to be only 2 buildings from the resort, only a 5 minute walk ! I would have imagined anyone working at the Wyndham passed this building every day ! On our final day I returned to the hotel in the evening to collect stored luggage, a gentleman opening the taxi door offered to carry my bags I said it was fine as they were not heavy. I did not realize he was the bell hop from inside, he then remained outside, knowing no one would be there to help inside and I would be left standing... with taxi waiting..... he did this intentionally and did not return until someone else noticed I was waiting and they called him.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
They are really big on trying to sell you a timeshare. We told them multiple times that we couldn't set up and appointment for the breakfast seminar, but they still tried anyways. The guy I was dealing got mad when I told him that we weren't interested. I told him I thought he was rude and to just give me my paperwork and we left without booking an appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
We arrived and checked in around 1 pm thinking we could maybe get a room early. The desk staff said they would give a call when the room was ready because check in is at 4. We decided to go do some grocery shopping for our stay and returned at 3:50 but still wasn't ready. With eggs milk etc in a hot car we finally got a call at 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice rooms with pushy timeshare salesmen

Posted May 13, 2017
Upon check-in you're led to believe that you are staying as a VIP courtesy of a member which included free breakfast and complimentary tickets to a show or $125 American Express gift card. They ask for $20 deposit to "hold" your place for breakfast (which is a sad excuse for breakfast really, one small table with scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon & sausage). We sat through a miserable 2hour hard sell of a timeshare we had no interest in purchasing despite the salesman's persistence. They try to sell you on 'owning your vacations' instead of 'renting them' and attempt to get personal and friendly by telling you about their own lives or some fictitious version of it I'm sure. Don't fall for their scheme. If you buy their timeshare you have to put 30% down that day & of course they won't discuss numbers/cost with you until the very end and will continue to "sell" to you and even though you insist it's not for you. Never staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Rooms were ok but service was not great.

Posted May 9, 2017
Bathroom got clotted and had to call for service, we requested several rooms to be in the same tower and they told us yes and when we ck in they put all our party all over the place we were re ally upset. And the service was not as good as other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed i tower 3 which is recently renovated and a little quieter than the other towers. Room was spacious, clean and well-equipped. While generally quiet, the walls are thin and we heard blaring music and announcements from a nearby venue. Walked to the strip everyday--nice to be close but out of the action. Lots of activities for families which I didn't need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Resort hotel near casinos.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stopping thru for a two nights in sin city and a flight out.