Ratings based on 9,980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The Wynn Las Vegas. Reviewed by Marcia

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The pool side staffs training on mixing drinks.
Location: On the strip and across the street from the best shopping on the strip. The fashion show mall.
The Wynn is a wonderful mix of visual and olfactory, stimuli. However I will not forget the well presented buffet, with so many choices, smoked salmon being one of my favorites, I am sure to return someday. I enjoyed the pool itself, however was very disappointed with the lack of knowledge the bar staff exhibited, when asked to make a couple of my favorite drinks. Their attempt was a total fail, however after taking a few sips. I dumped the remaining contents of my glass into the garbage, noting never to order a drink from there again. Over all I loved the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Disputanta, VA

No Place Like the Wynn

Posted Aug 31, 2016
First of all, I have been to Las Vegas about a dozen times in the past 10 years. I have stayed at two other supposedly 5 star hotels, but the Wynn is the only one I have "Wowed" by. There are no substitutes for luxury and the Wynn provides everything and more. From the time you arrive at the curb and throughout the check in process, you are treated very professionally and very welcomed. The facilities are second to none and they are continuously making sure your expectations are met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coquitlam, bc

Could be cleaner for a 5 star hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and beautiful hotel
Cons: Rooms can be cleaner. More sitting area in the lobby
Sticky room tile entrance. 3 black sticky spots on the tile floor most likely from chewing gum. Not sure how the housekeeper missed that. Pieces of popcorn and nuts by the bed. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice. Lobby is big but sitting area is sparse. Stingy on wifi. Only 3-4 users allowed per room regardless of how many staying in the room. We are a family of 4 and each of us has our cell phone. So if we wanted to use our laptop, we had to pay extra. We paid extra for the 3rd and 4th person already!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Best hotel I've ever been to!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I honestly don't know where to start when it comes to raving about how excellent The Wynn is. My mom and I just got back to Miami and we can't stop talking about how much we miss our hotel room.. First of all, the hotel is immaculate.. clean, HUGE, beautiful, and classy without being pretentious. Never have I ever seen a hotel that reminds me so much of a wonderland.. the decorations.. the flowers.. the marble floors.. everything left me speechless. Then we got to our room (at first we were disappointed that it was only on the 6th floor but then we got there and WOW). The view of the strip were gorgeous. The room was freaking humongous and the cool factor was the ability to control the lights and shades with the touch of a button. Call me easily impressed but yeah, I thought that little touch made a huge difference. The bed was very comfortable, loved the pillows, loved the shower and 2-sink bathroom.. We also ate brunch at the Wynn buffet and take my word for it, it's worth every penny. Side note, the staff was very very friendly.. they make you feel important and you really feel pampered when you're there. BOOK HERE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I stayed Bellagio and Wynn for 6 nights with my family. Bellagio is located in central strip and it has excellent viewing. But Wynn was total different from other hotels. It is very clean and peaceful and all staffs are perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Wynn review

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, with amenities.
Cons: None
Nice place to stay but expensive, bad place to gamble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwick, UK

Nice - but beware of charges!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
As with all hotels a hold is out on your room. 150 USD per room per night. Expedia do not make this clear. Their policy on breakfast is that children are paid for whether they eat or not. 13 for weekdays 18 with tax for weekends Massively expensive for drinks. 2 cocktails will set back upwards of 35-40 USD Staff generally helpful, rooms really nice and spacious. All casinos this one no difference absolutely stink of smoke on the gaming floors. As a non smoker there is no easy way to avoid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from repentigny,qc

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great hotel, lovely pool,food is great, fantastic service in casino, room is great but pillows could be more like in tower suites, hotel. As great shows and close to fashion show mall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Hermosa vista

Posted Aug 30, 2016
El mejor hotel Vista Servicio Una gran experiencia La alberca y el ambiente es lo máximo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel - Super Expensive

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: pool was beautiful, staff was great.
Cons: if you can pay $56 for a pot of coffee and cream and sugar.....I guess nothing needs to be improved.
The hotel itself is beautiful, everything there is out of control expensive. Breakfast at the Buffett for two is $80. We ordered room service, pot of coffee, cream & sugar $56. We went to there gift shop, tweezers-smart water-aspirin...the girl behind the counter says $56...I looked at her and said for what? She gave me the receipt....the tweezers were $27, she says to me, but they're very nice ones. It's not the money, we can afford it, its just wrong to charge people this much for things.