Ratings based on 19,881 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Worth 5* rating - not really for

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was nice
Cons: costs
Location: I am not that familiar with Vegas and even from hotel to hotel next door is a long haul.
Very nice, very expensive for the average person I do not have anything to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Gorgeous Hotel; Luxury stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I would absolutely recommend the Aria. Food; beautiful. Location; perfect. Facilities; amazing. Service; Impeccable. I would gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Not up to a five star hotel standard

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I have stayed here before a few years back and it was excellent but they are obviously trying to cut back on costs and it shows. First when i made my reservation ahead of time i made a request that we have an early check in because our flight was arriving early yet when we arrived they hadn't even looked at my reservation request and informed us that i would receive an email informing me when i could check in. After waiting 6 hours untill regular check in time we went to the front desk and they casually said oh we must have forgot to send the email but the room os ready now when my husband asked if we could get an upgrade or even a complimentary drink for waiting so long the front desk assistant bluntly said no nothing could be done with a very " take it or leave it" attitude. Then when we got to our room there wasnt even complimentary water bottles or even a coffee machine or hotel slippers. I have stayed at resorts all over the world and even third world countries offer more than this so called 5 star Las Vegas hotel. It was a disappointment and the staff's attitude did not make it any better. Next time im giving the cosmopolitan or Mandarin a try cause MGM resorts just lost my business & hopefully when more people start realizing there are plenty of other places to stay with way better services MGM resorts might start thinking about how they treat their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great Hotel/Great Location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Facilities.
Cons: We were more than Happy with everything.
Location: Location is excellent, Within walking distance of all the Night Clubs, Bars, Restaurants and Shows.
Great Hotel/Great Location to celebrate my Partners Birthday the Hotel staff were very accommodating. The Hotel is definitely 5* we were very impressed with the quality, cleanliness and in the manner that the Hotel was run, Nothing was too much trouble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, but gouges you for everything.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My overall experience was good. Was in Vegas for 2 nights for a birthday party. I think I paid 250 or 300 per night, which is reasonable for a hotel of this quality. I know facility fees are becoming the norm, just like airline baggage fees...but please, just bake them into the room rate. Paying an additional $50 a night for the facility seems wrong. Is this for the pool? I didn't go swimming. Is this for the gym? I didn't use the gym. Is this for the elevator? Well...I did use that, but would expect I would when on the 29th floor. Second gripe. $10 for a bottle of in room water. Really? That's just greedy. $15 for an airline bottle of vodka? I feel if you show you're fair with $5 water and 8 dollar vodka, you're still making a good profit and you're providing a service. Thats it. Otherwise a good room. Oh, and $10 craps tables during the day would be nice too. $25 minimum at 11am excludes anyone with less than $1000 to start with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been nice...

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The extra $45 resort fee and extra charges for late check out $30 for 1pm $70 for 6pm just took a little charm away from the stay. The front desk when checking in wouldn't even look me in the eye. Not sure if he had too many people expressing annoyance of the extra charges or just didn't like his job. FYI, room already cost $260. Bed was too firm. Definitely not as nice and comfy as Marriott beds. And for $260 a night, at least give us a little room in your fancy fridge. When leaving to airport, only taxis available. Airport Shuttles are allowed but they don't just come by. You have to prearrange. Aria said at least 24 hour notice. Well, I called and they sent one right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
not worth the money, bad service , horrible check inn service , rooms not clean , outrageous price for water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice view, very modern.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Modern, spa and restaurants
Cons: A little more personal service.
Location: Nice location, right on the strip.
Room was nice, very cool remote control for drapes and lights, but we had to call housekeeping on arrival, nasty mold ring inside the toilet. The restaurants and casino are clean and very fashionable. The SPA is amazing!! A must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Great hotel in the center of activity on the strip

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great staff, very accommodating, the room was large with all the amenities, the pools were large with lots of deck chairs, food was fantastic. This hotel is perfectly located on the strip with everything within an easy walk. Would highly recommend to other and we will definitely stay there on our next adventure to Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Unreal hotel, will defo be returning in the new year. Can't wait already