Ratings based on 17,577 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellagio Las Vegas

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Overall was a good hotel, the main casino area could do with updating but the staff were very accommodating. The gym and spa area looked nice, the room cleanliness was very good and all the cleaners were very pleasant everytime we saw them. The bedroom were nicely dressed and good sizes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff, but try to sell you on more at every opportunity. Buffet queue took a while and buffet was pretty bad for what you were paying. Location was good on strip but because the attraction of the fountains it took twice as long to get anywhere due to crowds round the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Center of everything

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Wife loves the pool area not a far walk from room
Cons: Wife is a gambler and thinks she should be compt more, she compares it to the Palazzo compts which are better
Location: The hotel is the center of action on the strip and makes it very convienant to walk to other sites
We have stayed at Bellagio quite a few times and find it beautiful. We will return on our next trip which tells you how satisfied we are. Blake & Vicky Armstrong
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Vegas at Bellagio

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The location was very nice.
Cons: Try to make it a more welcoming place. There seemed to be more or less of a herd type mentality assoicated with the room assignement process itself.
Think the experience was mediocre at best. As far as location the hotel is very well placed. The rooms seem very standard for any normal hotel. No water bottles or way to get water in and simply seemed like a money grab. However it seems overrpriced for the location. My suggestion to people would be to save on the room cost by shopping around and spend more on things to do in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
A first class experience. Highly recommended. I would not hesitate to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Albert

Nickel and dime you for everything

Posted Jul 25, 2017
First off, its a super fancy and extravagant hotel. We have always wanted to stay there everytime we've visited Vegas. Here's a couple things we like: -Pool super awesome(stay in the spa tower for easy access but fuether from strip.) -Room was clean and nice view We didn't like: -Trying to check-in took an hour. That's an hour out of my vacation that I am losing. Mobile check-in wasn't much quicker cause there's less clerks. -The A/C was crap. The coldest it got was 74 degrees. We called the front desk they had someone come change the filter. But that didn't do much. It only cooled it down to 73. Sleeps were not comfortable. -Did you know that there are sensors on the items in the fridge. Even if you don't eat or drink from it you will get charged if you displace any item. Like if you have a left over water or Pepsi you want to keep in there for later you can't do that. Overall I would not recommend Bellagio. The hotel is fancy and clean but take that away it doesn't have the important stuff when staying somewhere nice on a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Beautiful hotel, expensive drinks

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: helpful staff, clean and a nice casino
Cons: Prices of the drinks by the pool, overpriced.
It was a gorgeous hotel. But $17 for a Moscow Mule by the pool was ridiculous. I may have drank many more if the drinks had been priced more reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel, great service

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Relaxing, for such a big, busy place. Beautiful lobby and facilities, pools are very nice. Mobile check in/out was a breeze!
Cons: Some of the food in the breakfast buffet was quite good (especially Sunday brunch) but some of it was not.
Location: I enjoyed that the hotel is near Ceaser's and the Mirage for catching shows, and that there's the walkway to it or to Bally's/Paris, etc.
I had an excellent four night stay here. I booked a King Fountain View room via Expedia and wondered if the view would be as spectacular as hoped - it definitely was. They booked me on the 21st floor w/o any special requests on my part for a higher floor room. The room was very nice; not huge, but easily twice as large as what you get in, say, NYC. The bathroom was very clean and the bed comfy. The hotel is very customer-focused: Service with a smile (almost uniformly) and a pleasant atmosphere. They keep the pools *cold* which felt great on a 110 degree day! I'm not a huge 'sit by the pool' person, but did try the Cypress Pool all- day service and felt it was worth the money. I didn't read the fine print on the mini-bar closely: If I had done so sooner, I would have seen that you can rent a small fridge for restaurant leftovers or a bottle of wine, if you'd like. I did leave them feedback that making one standard in the room would be great. Also, coffee service in the rooms would have been helpful. Those were the only two 'usual' amenities lacking. The hallways were not too noisy. Ask for a room w/o an connecting door if you don't need one - I could hear my neighbor coughing through the door and an occasional low hum of conversation - nothing horrible, but wouldn't have been a problem at all w/o the adjoining door. I found it to be a gorgeous, relaxing, clean, safe, hotel and I hope to have the chance to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but busy

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Stayed in fountain view king could not fault it. Pool was amazing only drawback was the business of the hotel especially lobby area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic room-great view-private and classy

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The whole experience was a 10! From easy mobile check in to room upgrade and pleasant staff - l