Ratings based on 18,065 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Still nice but not the same prestige

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The bellagio is still a nice hotel. However, it has lost a lot of its prestige. Many thing such as basic upkeep have fallen to the side and don't seem as important as previously given. Rooms are a good size however the deep cleanliness of the room needs to be addressed. The housekeeping was good, however they need a team to deep clean the rooms and the areas that hotel guest use. Seems like they do not care as much about the guests as they used too. But on a positive note. The concierge was exceptional. Very helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West chester, PA

Good place to stay, facilities excellent.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent room and all facilities are superb. Pool areas are very good and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room cleanliness was sub par. Room service such as drinking water bottles were missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel right in the middle of the strip. Would recommend the fountain view room the view is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

20 years old never looked so good.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: 99% of everything
Cons: The toilets are very low to the ground and I wish they were upgraded.
Location: Great location next to Caesars/Paris/NYNY/Aria/Cosmopolitan/ MGM/etc etc
The Bellagio is 20 years old and it looks brand new everytime I stay there. Amazing facility with high end everything. I have been visiting since it's beginning and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

center of the strip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location, plenty of support staff to get you where you wanted to go
Cons: check in was torcheous, even though I had reservations, it took about 15 min to go through everything, and this was after waiting 30 min in line.
Location: tram is across the street at Bally's, shows were closeby as well as inside the Bellagio, Food is very expensive, A typical $20 Starbucks visit $35
Everything in the Vegas Strip revolves around the fountains of Bellagio, Hotel is spectacularly designed and finished, you can tell that when you visit the others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Fountain View Makes Up For Room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Just got back from our stay from 9/14-9/17. When we got to our room, we were disappointed and a little grossed out, to see that we checked into a dirty room. Towels on the floor, trash hadn't been emptied, bed linens hadn't been changed and there was still a cash tip on the bed for housekeeping. We called guest services to notify them, and they were very apologetic and offered a $100 credit for food/drink to use anywhere within the hotel and any restaurants in the hotel while we waited for the room to be cleaned. At night, we noticed a constant gurgling sound coming from the sink drain, but never let the staff know because we were only going to be there a short amount of time and we just used a white noise app on our phone to drown out the sound. With our booking, we got two buffet meals included and did eat there for two breakfast meals because the food was so great and there were so many options! The bottomless mimosas, among other drinks was pretty fantastic, too! We barely even asked for a refill before our server was already coming around to top us off! At checkout, had I not mentioned the food/drink credit, we never would have had it taken from our room charges. Going over the list while waiting at the airport, we also noticed we had been charged for a buffet meal, which shouldn't have happened with the two meals included with our booking. Putting the room charge discrepancies, dirty room upon arrival, and gurgling sink aside, our fountain view was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I have nothing but good thing to say. We had a great 4 day trip and are looking forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Qc

Bellagio over the top elegance

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staffs attentiveness to customers We had a bad experience with the shuttle but the concierge desk had a young man that was attentive to his guests
Cons: traffic in the garage were uber and rideshare cars share the garage nobody was moving vehicles bus horns blaring cars every ware nobody controlling it
wowed from the time we walked into the lobby!!! The hotel is gorgeous over the top. check in was fast an painless. lovely lady inquired what we wanted a quit room or over the casino we said a quit room and she immediately placed us in the spa tower great place just a good walk away from the entrance . The room was spectacular clean and huge a king bed a bathroom the size of some peoples bed room . Never a complaint about cleanliness the room was spotless every night we came home and some nights were mornings!!!! Conservatory was stunning 2 days in they started changing from spring to fall tore out the whole arrangement and started a new fall arrangement we left to early to seethe finished product but boy they worked 24/7 and really made the arrangement come together in a short period of time. On check out we needed to leave our luggage as our flight was later that night No problem they store your luggage ,on returning we presented our chit and the young man said no problem will meet you down stairs were the shuttle picks you up. We waited for the shuttle never showed up so we went upstairs to the entrance and were going to take a taxi no problem just a few bucks extra well the taxi line must have been a hundred people deep,then I here a voice saying I will take care of you started to explain we were leaving then realized that the same young man was helping us yet again once he realized who we were he moved us to the front of the line allowing us to get our flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The mobile check in was great. The staff at the front desk and the restaurants were friendly and helpfull and it's location is perfect.
Cons: See above
Wonderful central location. Helpful and friendly staff. Our room showed the hotel's age. There was a gouge in the countertop next to the right hand sink in the bathroom in which water collected. The make-up mirror's light did not work, and white soap scum surrounded the shower door hinges . Fingerprints on the armoire doors should have been cleaned, an the pillows were rather lumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Massive disappointment

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice room but very sub-par for The Strip at the price. The bathroom is disproportionate - stealing space from the room itself. You get far more for your money at The Venetian, Palazzo or Trump, for instance. The hotel has an undeserved arrogance which has bred bad customer service. Just a couple of examples: the wifi is very slow (1MB/s at its best); and the buffet is overpriced relative to others, has poor quality food (e.g. tough meat) and food is not replenished. Overall, a massive disappointment.