Ratings based on 17,746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Fair enough, i over expected more, hotel gym is dated Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackfoot, idaho

Nice place

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I think it's great. I don't like the sensors in the fridge, you move anything in that fridge and you get charged for it even when you didn't drink anything. After an argument some changes were dropped but still has several chargers I know I didn't make. But besides that we had a nice time. The massages there at the spa are to die for and the spa is so pretty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel but very crowded

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel was nice but it is so crowded. Nothing really super impressive. We only slept at the hotel and then spent our time at other hotels to gamble and eat. Ridiculously expensive food. I expected that, but it was still ridiculous and nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great hotel and facilities Great casino and good location The fountain was amazing especially from our room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

You do not expect awful when you pay so much

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Lobby decor is pretty. Location is central
Cons: Managements attitude, full disclosure on what your room comes with, entertainment at the pools/nightlife, sewage backing up into room
I was really excited to stay in the Bellagio as I have never stayed before and although it was a small splurge, I didn't mind because of the hotels status. We get there and stand in line for check in for a good hour, which wasn't horrible considering it was a Thursday night. We get into our room and we had two queen beds. We had two people in the room on the first night and a third coming in for the two following nights. When we were booking, expedia said that roll away beds were available for a fee. When we requested one for our third guest we were told since we have 2 queen beds, they were not allowed by the fire code to give us the bed. When we asked to see the code, they refused to show it to us and said instead that its their policy. They suggested that we either rent another room or throw blankets on the floor and sleep there. That's right, SLEEP ON THE FLOOR in a 5 star hotel. We had sewage back up into our sink shower and bath 2 of the 3 nights and at 3 am that is the last thing one wants to deal with. The hotel did nothing to fix this.I would expect the room quality that we got from something that is a third of the price that we paid for the room. The hotel pool was boring as it was geared towards families and you had to pay alot extra to enter the 18+ section. The clubs were so so and crowded. We spent most of our time going to other hotels because they had something actually going on which made staying at the Bellagio not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Pricey for an overnight stop

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of parking; style, cleanliness and flower decor
Cons: Provide coffee making facilities in the room. We stayed in 12 hotels during our trip. This was the only one not to provide this.
Location: Centrally situated, although the Strip is longer that it looks on the map!
We could only stay one night (without breakfast) and therefore did not access the pool and other resources which may have justified the cost more. We arrived about 11:30 am to a long check in queue. It took about 45 minutes to check in, but this was before the advertised check in time. The foyer was incredibly busy - like a shopping mall - but all hotels on the Strip are like this. It was a 10 minute walk to our room, which was nice, but not quite the luxury that I was hoping for from such a prestigious hotel. I guess I have to pay more for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel, issues with Ecpedia passing on payment to the Bellagio so I was charged twice for accommodation - apparently this happens a lot with Expedia. Hotel was lovely, fountain view room was worth paying for. Hotel is a little smoky but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance ca

Excellent service

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Everyone was kind and accommodating service great from front desk to restaurant service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

True Luxury in Vegas

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Really liked the subtle luxury of Bellagio hotel.
Really liked the subtle luxury of Bellagio hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Less than we expected

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: The location was great and the fountain shows fun
Cons: The rooms need to be clean upon arrival don't book guests into dirty rooms ever!
When we arrived the room we were given had dirty linen in the bathroom and trash on the floor. When we called the hotel staff the response was "ok we will bring you clean linen how many towels do you need?" I had to reiterate the room was not clean and we expected that we would be booked into a clean room not into someone else's dirty room we were finally moved to a clean room. We ate at the Hyde bar and the cucumber martini was excellent! the bruschetta was good but stay away from the pizza it is very greasy it looked like a frozen pizza couldn't eat it. The slots were friendly for the most part. The public areas of the hotel were well maintained and clean.