Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Zillion dollar location!!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
This is your basic Best Western plus a casino. The room was standard size with 2 queen beds, however the bathroom was very small. Recently remodeled so the rooms are fresh and super clean. Everything in our room was new, from the furniture to the thermostat. I liked the Keurig coffee machine. We had a quiet room on the 4th floor, very comfy, not fancy but we didn't pay a fancy price either. I spent many days researching the strip for the best location for our family of 4. This is the best priced hotel right smack in the middle of the strip. I couldn't believe my luck in finding this gem! There is no resort fee, no extra guest fee for our 2 kids and no parking fee. In the book, The Unofficial Guide Las Vegas 2017, states that "The low-rise Casino Royale inhabits a zillion dollar location..." and it's so true. There are restaurants, entertainment and shopping galore nearby. As an example, there is a McDonald's, a Panda Express and a White Castle within a one minute walk from the door. From the front of this hotel, you can see the eruption of the Mirage volcano across the street. The kiosk which is famous for discount tickets, Tix4tonight, is right outside doorway, we saved a lot on show tickets. We will definitely be back to Casino Royale. This great location allowed us to really explore and enjoy the Las Vegas strip like never before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

No AC!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I was staying at this hotel while attending CES trade show. Due to the cool weather outside, the hotel shut off the AC for the rooms. My room was hot and stuffy at 79 degrees for the entire weekend. I had to go out and buy a fan to circulate the air and stay moderately comfortable. Would not recommend at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Hidden gem.....no resort fee, free coffee in room, discounts on meals with players club card and free slot play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Penny wise and pound foolish

Posted Jan 12, 2018
This hotel is the "budget" choice on the Las Vegas Strip, but the savings aren't great enough to offset this shabby, outdated facility with no amenities whatsoever. No lobby, pool, restaurant, or exercise facility, and even the casino is quite run-down. We had an OK room at the very end of an incredibly long hallway, overlooking Harrah's loading dock. The general ambience was just barely on the plus side of seedy. If you just want a place to sleep while you spend your fun time at the nicer places then fine, but why not spend a little bit more and feel good about your Las Vegas experience, especially if it's a special occasion? Live and learn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

great hotel location on the strip.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: evrything
Cons: nothing
Location: awesome
great new year's eve experience on the strip. awesome view of fireworks. opposite the mirage volcano.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the strip

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff on the front desk could be more friendlier and happy to see you. One man I recall was not very polite.
Location: Everything on the strip was close
Room is too small for 4 people. Water in the shower kept going cold. No hair dryer. The only hotel in 4 weeks of my travels that didn't have a hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Economical in the Center of the Action

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location central on LV Strip. No resort fee tacked on to rates. Near family restaurants & drug store. Friendly helpful staff. Kuerig coffee in room
Cons: Parking and drop off in rear of casino so you have to carry your bags through the casino to check in. Lighting is dull, carpets dated and worn
Location: Best feature: central to the Strip. Easy walk to many big resort casinos and nightly shows. Surrounded by economical places to grab a bite 24/7.
This is an old hotel/casino. It is a bit worn and the hotel has that musty cleaning agent smell mixed with wisps of smoke. The rooms are clean and spacious but not well lit. The shower water pressure is good and the water is hot but you have to wait a bit for it to get there. The elevators are not reliable and only one was working most of the time. Rooms have Kuerig coffee maker and mini-fridge. Good sized flat screen TVs w/ cable TV (I didn't watch). Firm decent mattress (in my room anyway). This place has all the cheap eats and simple fare surrounding the casino, like Denny's, White Castle, Subway, Nathan's Hot Dogs, and an Outback Steakhouse above the casino. They offer single deck blackjack but don't play through the entire deck. There are plenty of slots and the typical table games. The drinks at the bar are cheaper than at other casinos. The best part about this place is that it is right at the middle of the Strip, across from the Mirage, next to the Venitian and Harrah's, with easy walks to Caesar's, Treasure Island, Bally's, Paris, etc. There is a Half Price Tickets center on the south side of the building where you can purchase show tickets for all the shows in town; the last minute ones that are still available can have deep discounts. Best of all, they don't charge that obnoxious resort fee that the bigger places now charge. Staff including pit bosses and dealers were all very friendly, attentive, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great value on the strip

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: No nickeling and dining for resort fees, early check in fees.
Location: Great location on the strip and proximity to other casinos.
No resort fees, no early check in fee, reasonable rates. Great location. Close to budget dining. Room close to front of hotel. Room size is somewhat small. Friendly staff. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ilinois

short trip

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: middle of strip. clean and nice rooms
Cons: i was okay with hotel so i see no improvement
Location: the location is close to everything and can catch monorail next door.
Good location located in middle of strip. Nice staff and clean room with a refrigerator which is nice to have. No resort fees which is a bonus. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Right in the middle of The Strip

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The beds were so comfortable. Having our own heating/cooling control in the room. Very clean, bathroom nice and new.
Location: Right in the middle of the strip, Walgreens, Sephora, Madame Tassauds right next door.
Fantastic hotel if you're looking for a cheaper option, in a smaller hotel/casino. This hotel and casino is nothing like all the big ones, a small casino, and a few food places. The room was spotless, updated, comfortable. There is an outdoor pool with seating area. Free overnight parking if you have a car. The staff are very nice and helpful. Great position, step outside and you're in the middle of The Strip. Overall I highly recommend this hotel, especially for a family.