Ratings based on 2,811 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Great Pet-Friendly Resort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Their pet menu is more decadent than it needs to be. Real food, but just too froo-froo.
Location: There's a lot to do. But when you have a dog with you, you can't go places easily. But at the Delano, I could go anywhere... but not near restaurants.
Simply put... I felt comfortable from check-in to check-out. While checking in, one of the staff came to me and my dog and offered a doggie treat. Then stood their petting my dog for a while. As we checked in, more doggie treats. Put the bags in our room and my dog and I went to the Mandalay Bay side to gamble. He laid down right next to me at every slot machine I went to. And almost all waitresses asked if he needed water. It was compliment after compliment to my dog. Of course my dog rarely ever barks and knows not to pee indoors. But the staff was extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Vegas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The area of town is awesome. Close to the airport. Casino is nice. Food options were fantastic. Not over priced. The beach was a blast with two pool options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Delano is a great place to stay in Vegas!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Delano is an all suite hotel that is a nice place to stay in Vegas. It has a big bedroom and bathroom with a giant soakable tub and then a living area with a separate bathroom for guests which is really nice if you're traveling with others or know people in vegas. It has all the amenities you will need and accommodations to the Mandalay Bay and it's pool area. We had a nice time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is very nice. The room we stayed in had so much space it was perfect. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rialto, CA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel was beautiful and very clean. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommmended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredrick, MD

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
One of the best hotels on the strip. So many things to do here. Go ahead and book your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chic and comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: boutique-like feel. Like no casino in lobby
Cons: television had no HBO. I wish it did
Was there for business. The lobby bar was excellent. The bartender was very experienced, informative entertaining. Enjoyed interacting with him. We upgraded to a corner room. You should too if possible, its gorgeous to lay in bed with the strip at your feet. very sexy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very chic

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Of course, if there was a pool at the Delano, and not only at the Mandalay Bay, even better.
Great hotel, modern and very close to the Mandalay Bay Theatre, so you can walk there without having to go outside. Close to the T-Mobile Arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Awesome awesome awesome!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This place completely blew my mind. Both my wife and I were very impressed and satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the intimacy very secluded

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious
Location: variety of choices for food and shopping
very quiet and spacious suites, easy access to the casino and strip