Ratings based on 2,871 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The Delano was very close to the airport which was great after a long flight. The hotel was absolutely stunning! The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It was in a great location, far enough away from all of the hustle bustle, but close enough to walk to most places. The tram in the Mandalay Bay was also very convenient and free! There were a lot of great restaurants and bars right in Delano and Mandalay Bay as well. We ate at Della’s Kitchen for breakfast and it was delicious! We would definitely stay here again if we were to go back to Las Vegas in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Las vegas

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I have stayed at this property in the past and had good service. This most recent stay was not great. Maid service came into the room brought fresh towels and literally made 1 side of the bed. Didn't empty trash. It just didn't make any sense why the room looked the way it did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing experience!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My stay at the Delano was nothing short of amazing! It was my moms birthday celebration weekend and we enjoyed ourselves to the fullest!!! I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel next to Mandalay Bay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet getaway. Room was a one bedroom which was nicely decorated. The hotel part of and next to Mandalay Bay. Easy walk to the House of Blues and Michael Jackson One. Will definitely come back and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Okay hotel.. ive been to some better ones

Posted Nov 9, 2017
i find it pricey for las vegas... just because Im attending a conference so it seems like everything’ s over priced for the week..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The most comfortable bed for a hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Delano at Mandalay Bay is a great hotel. The room/suite was very comfortable, we slept well every night, the room was a little hot at night, even with the ac on, but it went down below 60 degrees outside at night. In October. But our experience was the best, everything went well, from getting show tickets from concierge, car service, Grand Canyon tour to room service. Our daughter got married at Nelson Ghost Town and we drive 5 miles past it to go see the Colorado River. The scenery is phenomenal, beautiful!!! What a moving experience! I highly recommend Delano at Mandalay Bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Delano delivers

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Phenomenal stay at the Delano. Upgraded to a 1 bedroom king suite high floor with a Strip view. Room was spacious and tastefully decorated with typical Delano style, and view was phenomenal. As was the service - from check-in, to a conversation with the barman about Tequila, to room service, to the nice young woman in the lobby who was able to direct me to the restaurant in the Mandalay Bay where I could get a freshly baked cookie, can't say enough nice things about the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best suites in town

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I loved the big bathtub.....so did my girl....we had a wonderful time.....verry relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Quick trip to Vegas

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Understated luxury
Cons: Nothing
Location: Being in the Mandalay Bay complex and on the strip makes this a good location.
We attended a wedding and spent two nights at the Delano. The King Suite on the 26th floor was both beautiful and comfortable. The whole Mandalay Bay complex is very nice and the staff knows customer service. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Away from crowds but close enough to Mandalay Bay if you want the casino action. Wish there was a Starbucks there. The only coffee shop there was not very impressive and coffee was average to below average. Ended up walking to Starbucks @ Mandalay Bay on 2nd day. There is a nice small gift shop. Dellas for breakfast was a little over rated. Nice restaurant but food was just average. For the price, food was below average and a bit slow. But maybe it was a fluke. These are just my personal opinion. Overall, I'm not picky. I really did like the hotel and room. I would definitely stay here again.