Ratings based on 2,836 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Relaxing long weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: room service, bars, close to all of the amenities of the Mandalay Bay resort
This hotel is great for couples or families looking to relax. There are several family-friendly activities available in the nearby Mandalay Bay, Luxor, and Excalibur resorts (accessible by tram) as well as upscale, quiet, relaxing activities for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, California

Great for Mandalay bay concert

Posted Oct 16, 2017
These rooms were very nice almost feel like they were recently remodeled no complaints at all very nice hotel lobby walking distance perfect if you are going to a concert at Mandalay Bay will definitely stay here in the future also love the two bathrooms and separate bedroom in the Delano Suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission viejo ca

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great room the shower never got hot so they creditEd me my resort fee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Loved the hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It was a nice stay, was only there for one night. I was there the Sunday of the shooting. I will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
It was good. The location was perfect as I was attending a conference at Mandalay bay. I liked the service at check in. It was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

fresh air

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: quiet close to convention area
Cons: the air quality stop putting pollutant, chemicals in the air
I stay at the Delano because it is a no smoking hotel yet you then added such an intense amount of fragrance to the air , elevators that i was sick. I have an illness and breathing is quite important to my compromised lung. Why would you want to force us to breathe harmful chemicals if we have chosen to stay at a non smoking hotel. I would think you should test the employees lings and after they leave your employ as they can easily sue for lung illnesses Air and water are precious why ruin them stop polluting the indoor air. PLEASE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

60th birthday

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We HIGHLY recommend this boutique hotel. Scenic view suites with a strip view are the way to go! Conviently located behind Mandalay Bay and shared use of Mandalay's pools make this an excellent spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast

Extra resort fee

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great hotel. Very beautiful. Super clean. Luxurious room that was very large and meticulously clean and well stocked. Hallways loud at night sometimes. Added an extra $40/day in resort fee on top of what Expedia charges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love staying at the Delano!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I love staying at the Delano!! Always my first choice when coming to LV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

I love the delano

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel is fantastic, my second time staying for a week from Scotland. I upgraded to a strip view, the suites are so comfortable and quiet. The staff are so friendly and so nice, the Mandalay bay casino is fantastic, Pamela at the casino bar is a fantastic bar tender, what a sense of humour and always willing to chat, and also Eddie at the mizua bar, these guys work so hard yet can still find time to make you laugh and enjoy your stay. The pool is brilliant, everything is great, see you next year delano xx