Ratings based on 7,639 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel off the main strip

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel was a typical over the top vegas hotel. It was very pretty, clean and the staff there were excellent. Honestly some of the most friendly service I've ever had. Food was very good. We came for the pool and it wasn't really what we'd hoped for. It was very hot and the temperate of the pool wasn't refreshing so it didn't help. The set up was pretty boring at both hotels. The wait staff weren't attentive and we ended up just walking up and getting our own drinks. It wasn't on the main strip which was actually nice as we were able to really walk all over Vegas and explore different areas. All in all we probably won't stay again because we like Cosmo's pools better but it's a really great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel - quiet during the week

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The room sizes, the crowd that the hotel attracts
Cons: It would be great if the hotel provided some details as to what all is in the hotel on checkin. We kind of discovered everything on our own.
Location: hotel is on the strip, lots to do from shopping to attractions.
The encore is towards the end of the action, but makes for a good base. The hotel is beautiful, well kept and has a good environment. The hotel rooms are quite large and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel has many options when it comes to restaurants, we were able to try 3 of the restaurants - red, the buffet and Sinatra, all very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The adult pool is great
This is by far my favorite hotel in Las Vegas. Other than being a beautiful hotel, and the staff being amazing, you still get a little bit of less traffic than the madness of the Vegas strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing we might suggest is more wait staff in the pool area. There were times we waited an hour before someone came back by to see if we needed anything..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Outstanding

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Favorite thing? The adults only pool--quiet, beautiful.
Cons: Is this really the only hotel in the known universe without a Starbucks?
Location: Being at the far north end of the strip it can be a hike to other properties, but there's also very little reason to leave!
Our stay at the Encore has cemented this as the only place we'll stay in Vegas from now on, taking over from the Bellagio as our favorite hotel of all time. Many reviews call out how expensive it is--and it is expensive--but it's worth it, especially with so many properties in post-Depression Vegas still looking a little worse for wear. I have also heard noise complaints, but armed with that information we asked for a room away from the pool/nightclubs and though we ended up with a sort of depressing view the room was not just devoid of loud thumping from the clubs, but was in fact the quietest hotel room we've ever stayed in: zero noise from other guests, elevators, or anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Good trip

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Outstanding hotel. Was a very slow check in process and had to switch rooms in middle bc overbooked. Otherwise no issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Poor Service

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Room amenities
Cons: Customer service
Location: North end of strip
I was disappointed with my experience at this hotel. Recently stayed for the first time. Had to wait in line to check in for nearly 30 minutes, just to find out they did not have the room that I booked available, so they end up putting me in another room on a smoking floor. Overall I found the place to be over crowded and the service to be underwhelming. On the positive side, the room amenities are nice. They bill themselves as 5 star and luxury, certainly not on par with luxury hotels I have visited in the past. Next time I will try the Palazzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great hotel. Will definitely stay here again. The hotel was a great size, many food options and a great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was beautiful. Staff was awesome! We had a great time. Pools and clubs were so much fun and casino/show scene was cool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hood River , Oregon

Perfect place for a weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Needed a trip with the husband but could only go for a couple of days. This was perfect, we really didn't leave the hotel! No need to go anywhere else! We ate fabulous food went out to our first Vegas show, Le Reve ❤️! Loved it !! Will plan another trip again .