Ratings based on 55,840 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: upgradable rooms
Location: location was great!
Very nice and clean older hotel, the staff at the front desk and on the phone was somewhat rude and not very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel we like to much and service . Also we like the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel room was up to date, clean and close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Posted Dec 12, 2017
It's a older hotel so it has a small that none other has
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Pleasantly Surprised at Excalibur

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The casino was pleasant, the staff very helpful and it is close to MGM, NYNY, Luxor and Mandalay Bay where we went to shows.
Cons: The Buffet - food was bland and quite cold - thank goodness it was free with our booking
Location: End of South Strip - close to MGM, NYNY, Luxor and Mandalay Bay
Stayed here for 4 nights and was a little apprehensive however I needed not to have worried. The hotel is near the end of the strip so you do need to walk quite a way to the other casinos but this was not an issue for us. Check in was fast and efficient - we actually checked in at 11am and a room was available. A Royal Tower King room on the 18th floor. View was good with end strip view and view of airport - this was actually quite interesting to watch and there was no noise. The room was very clean and comfortable, the bed was lovey, only 3 pillows but we asked for another and got one. There is a large tv, free safe and the bathroom had a lovely large shower. Air con was very good. No fridge but you can hire if you like. If you want a clean, no frills room at fantastic rates I would not hesitate to book here. Only negative was the Buffet, it was okay at best but there are so many other places to eat it was not an issue. If you are watching your budget I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel on Las Vegas strip.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Located on the strip in Las Vegas. Close to the tram, Uber and Lyft transportation. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean rooms. Close to all the shows, restaurants entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
It could be better if keep xtra clean on all around fabrics or bathtowels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Vegas Strip

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel is ideal for staying close to the strip. Very clean inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The front staff at check in.
Cons: None
Location: Take a trip to the Grand Canyon!
The room was nice and quite. The hotel staff especially the lady that checked me and my family in was exceptional. The food court down stairs was very convenient, where you didn't have to walk two or three miles to grab a bite. Thank you for all your help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Sub-par hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
There was mold in the shower of the "updated" tower and the tram noise outside the room kept me up. Hotel staff were not very friendly. Extra walking this trip because the bridge to the MGM was closed. Do have to say though, the Tournament of Kings dinner show was excellent!