Ratings based on 55,821 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice rooms. Clean good sign placement to find your way around hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel,close to everything

Posted Dec 15, 2017
My experience was very pleasant,good food drinks,staff and a new pretty carpet about to get done,awesome colors on that carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Wasn’t impressed the resort fees were high for the Ammenities that were offered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. You pay for what you get.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The bed.
It's a non expensive hotel and brings all the comfort you need. A nice clean room with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

A little above average

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and Tournament of Kings
Cons: Beef up room service
Location: On the strip and close to many hotel casinos
Overall the stay was good. Not many people on the floor to help with problems with the machines but there weren't many problems. Room service sucked. They advertised room service from 6 AM to 2PM but did not answer the ohone after 11AM on any days of our stay. Hotel staff and cleaning people were very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The hotel was fine clean and the staff were friendly , however its legal to smoke in Vegas and the smell of smoke was overwhelming , mainly in the casino and open spaces the room was fresh smelling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Short stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The casino was downstairs if you did not want to go out in the cold. There were places to eat 24/7.
Cons: If I was sitting with my wife but not playing the slots, the waitress refuse to serve me because I was not playing..
Location: It was right on the strip with easy access to shops and other casinos.
I am not much of a gambler but the other members of my group were. There were a few smiling faces every night and a few sad ones also. The hotel was right on the strip and our leisurely walks always took us to somewhere interesting to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bluffdale

Easy to get to Thomas and Mac center each night.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We’ve been staying at the Excalibur for the last couple of years and really have enjoyed it. It’s on the strip, but doesn’t feel like we are if that makes sense. Good hotel for what you pay for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentville, Nova Scottia, Canada

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the Strip. Good parking at MGM garages.
Good location and comfortable beds. Two light in bath room were burned out when we arrived. Lamp shades are very old and carpet is dirty. Very friendly and helpful staff in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Excalibur

nice place

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: easy checkout !
Cons: omit the 'fee" per day for the hotel room .. on top of the cost of the hotel.
Location: great location on the strip
stayed in LV many times fist time at your hotel.. thanks for handicapped room , enjoyed our stay and shopping but was disappointed by the buffet .. we had a late dinner there one evening. but did love having MILK in the drink section. FN Hughes