Ratings based on 54,102 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Not friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
If you are looking for a place where you want to feel welcome... this is not the place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I had a great experience, I enjoyed staying at your hotel. Domenica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
it was nice but the whole place smelled like old men's cologne I assume it was something coming through the vents because it was everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Fun Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My husband and I stayed for five days here and the only thing I got tired of was the people pushing shows every time you walk through the doors. The Knights tournament was fabulous! We loved how easy it was to get from hotel to hotel. The pools are lovely and we recommend visiting the bartenders at Dick's Last Resort, got a free magic show!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Girls night out!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The customer service and employees overall all were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Updates to the room.
Location: We attended a concert at the T-Mobile Arena, very convenient since it was walking distance from the hotel.
We came out here to see a concert, and just spend a night. Room was clean...but definitely some upgrades to the rooms would be nice. We had the Royal room and I'm glad because maybe a standard room would have not been too comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Tea coffee facilities in room
Location: As long as you like walking most things are easy accessable although there are plenty means of transport available at reasonable prices
Hotel was close to strip and local amenities within walking distance. Hotel could use tea and coffee facilities in room, other than that it met our needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca

Old, dirty and gross

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I did not expect the best of the best for our room however, I was appalled at how dirty and broken down our room was. The walls and floor were absolutely disgusting. The shower door was broken, the dresser wouldn't even stay closed properly, no bath mat in the shower and it was VERY slippery. And of course they removed all the amenities (no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker, etc). I'm surprised they even left us a tv. Compared to other nearby hotels it was just plain run down. I will not stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnley, united kingdom

the hotel was great

Posted Sep 21, 2017
stayed in a lot of hotels on the strip , I must admit this was one of my favourites, no problems at all while I was there for my 2 weeks stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Scamming their guests right at the door

Posted Sep 21, 2017
After driving 8 hours in the desert, we finally arrived at Excalibur.. dying to get into our room for a rest. We were ushered out of the check in line by a staff member who noticed my Louis Vuitton suitcase and wanted to offer us a welcome package. After about 20 minutes of "we're giving you free show tickets, a free trip to Vegas next time and more" we finally realized they were scamming us right at the door. They wanted us to take a train out to their new location and listen to a speech on the new resort, only then would we receive the free stuff. After prying for our ages, where we're from etc etc for 20 minutes, we were extremely annoyed. We watched as they ignored many other guests and allowed them to check in without the same "offer" I guess, young well-to-do Canadians are targets for these resorts. Don't forget that these resorts now have many hidden fees that they'll slap you with upon check in. We were forced to cough up an extra $90 for 2 days of parking and resort fees. The room door didn't close properly throughout the stay prompting multiple visits by security banging down the door, and our keys constantly failing to work, you might not think this is a big deal - but if you're unfamiliar with Vegas... the 22nd floor of a 40 acre resort is not a great place to be when your key stops working. you've got a 10-15 minute trek each way to the front desk Being my 6th trip to Vegas, and having stayed at 5 other resorts on the strip.. I expected better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Crazy end of the strip!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel is a bit outdated and located at the busy crazy end of the strip. The helicopter flys over the hotel every 15 minutes which was annoying. The rooms seem to hold a lot of sound from the busy hallways. Just wasn't the corporate experience from the other end of the strip. Overall, it was an ok time & enjoyed visiting dick's inside the hotel!