Ratings based on 57,099 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

poor air quality

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: having my room bed made and restroom cleaned with new towels
Cons: lobby air quality
Location: was there for work,. The buffet was ok,, clean, but it was not as good as other buffets who had a similar prive
The lobby reeks of cigarette smoke. They should filter our the air more or wash the carpets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised with Excalibur. Reading other people's reviews, I wasn't to sure what my stay would be like, but this was a lesson for me. Experience things for yourself. The staff was pleasant and friendly. Although the hotel in general isn't the newest, everything was still lovely, clean and comfortable. My room was great and I found several things provided to me that I needed to make my stay easy. The hotel is located at the beginning of the strip, which was great for me because it was closer to the airport. Also, there were many restaurants (fast food, etc), and stores within walking distance. All in all, my stay was great and I would stay at this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great location with everything you need

Posted Feb 23, 2018
I’ve stayed here twice because it’s close to the airport & inexpensive. It’s clean & the staff are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Hotel did not meet my expectations. Definitely won’t be staying there again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas excalibur

Great customer service

Posted Feb 23, 2018
I reserved a king, but on arrival only two queen beds were available, so the very pleasant and charming young lady at the desk upgraded me to the royal tower! It was a quick and enjoyable checkin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
it was fine housekeeping ws great rest of the staff dumvv:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Loved everything about this hotel and the location. Only complaint would be about the windows in the rooms. The curtains/blind do not cover the window properly due to air conditioning unit therefore the lights come through from outside. I do like a dark room to sleep so it is a personal thing for me. Otherwise all okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excalibur is a nice place.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Nice hotel staff, nicely sized room - especially for the price. The location is great if you want to experience downtown Vegas.
Cons: The walk from self-parking to the hotel lobby is fairly long. Carts or valets to help bring in luggage would help. Resort fee is a legacy solution.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby. The Excalibur is in a good location, especially with the air-walks between all the resorts.
The hotel staff is great, the casino staff seems a little jaded. Over all we had a great visit to Vegas after over 15 years since our last visit. The "Tournament of Kings" show is entertaining and the meal there is adequate. A history buff or Arthurian enthusiast won't be impressed, but the show is entertaining nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knew hotel from past experience

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: Registration staff that know the various tools available to customers in booking rooms.
Location: Just being on the Strip is important. Park the car and forget about it.
Knew what I was getting based on past visit and selected this hotel based on price. Used Expedia app to select hotel, including a king bed. Unfortunately, per the Registration Clerk, the king bed request was not received. Showed my confirmation email, to no avail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norman, oklahoma

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Was shocked to not have coffee maker or safe in room! Even motel6 has coffee in rooms.