Ratings based on 33,521 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

My room was lovely!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My room was facing the high roller and I had a beautiful sunset every evening. And at night the rainbow lights would shine from the high roller. It was dazzling. There was a tv in the bathroom so I took advantage of that lol. The room was very nice and they remodeled everything. The carpet was old and dirty but that is common. Bed sheets were nice and towels were clean. No bad reviews on the hotel room! Here are some photos! The pool had a pool party with a DJ. That was fun. We used the gym and internet when we were there. Cause they charged us the resort fee and that's what was being charged for so we took advantage of that. The cocktails were awesome cause they weren't stingy with the shots I asked for when you gamble. I tipped the girls $5 for 2 shots. So that was nice :) I really like Flamingo! IT'S IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING! EVERYWHERE IS WALKABLE DISTANCE!!! I AM definitely staying here again! The location is so convenient!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel is very dirty if you want to have a good time don't stay here. This place is disgusting everything is dirty the hallways on your way to your room there is also a smell. The rooms bathroom are so dirty the tub is disgusting. The furniture is old and damage it felt like if I was staying at a Motel not a hotel on the strip. Is not worth the money you pay. DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Disgusting

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Horrible place to stay everything is dirty. I was disgusted to even take a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Flamingo Dirty place!!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I honestly expected something much nicer then this hotel rooms. Their furniture is old and damage. The bathrooms are so dirty. The hallways are dirty and smelly the rooms doors are disgusting. I thought it was only my room but my whole family stayed here and theirs were the same. I have stayed at the circus circus and that hotel was much nicer then this one. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Nice resort,centrally located.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: we like the convenience of its location.
Cons: Pool needs more lounge chairs,they get filled up pretty quickly and then you have to rent a cabana or bed.
Location: most major hotels and shows are in walking distance, no need for car.
We like the central location of this resort. We visit yearly. Just a note< if you want to get a lunge at the pool, get on line early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Location is good

Posted Sep 23, 2017
No internet connection they want you to pay for it. People selling time share right as you go into elevators very pushy in your face. No coffee pot or refrig in room. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Last time I will stay in this hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: That it is connected to the Link and so central on the strip.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It is central on the strip and close to everything.
If you arrive in Vegas early in the morning you are not allowed to check in before 1:00 p.m. without a $30 penality. When you come back after 1:00 you get to wait in a 45+ minute lineup with all the other people who waited rather than paying the penality. The checkin kiosks don't work for most of the travelers so the line is the only way. The hotel is terribly run down The room was dirty and run down, especially the washroom where you expect cleanliness. They have minimal staff cleaning the rooms so they do the best they can which simply is not good enough. There is only 1 restaurant and the buffet, which is impossible to get in to, so you have to leave the hotel when you want to have a meal unless you want to eat in that same restaurant every time. Time for them to do something with this hotel or tear it down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 23, 2017
First, we waited for 30 min to check in because their staff is taking their time. We finally got the key and went to our room and the key didn’t work. So I had to go back to the checkin and waited another 30min to get the working key. They told me to wait in the line again. When we entered the room, we found a hair on a bed. Also there is no refrigerator or coffee port. Even local inn has the refrigerator and the coffee port these days. Lastly, the towel has a brown mark and disgusting. I won’t stay at this hotel for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC., Canada

It's a long hallway!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!!! It is right in the middle of the strip. The beds were so comfy. We will be back!
Cons: Cleaner windows so we could have enjoyed the view more.
Location: Being so central there is lots of shopping close by. The street between Flamingo and Linq is a pretty cool place to wander about.
The Flamingo was a great place to stay. The location is very central and convenient right in the middle of the strip. The rooms were huge and the beds and pillows comfortable. Since we wanted adjoining rooms so we could spend time with our friends on our girls trip we were disappointed that it was such a long walk to our rooms after getting off the elevator. After being out walking and shopping it was such a long hallway to our rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very quiet room, mattress and pillow no comfortable