Ratings based on 33,431 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo.

will not recommend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: i will not stay there again
Cons: every room needs at least a refrid and micriowave
to many hidden fees !! could not get repair to internet after calling at least 5 times repairman did not show after sad hr would we had ti wait for nothing!!! I did received a small comp.. had to move to another room by myself I am disabled,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loud band played all night long til 5:00 am outside our room. We had 10 children in our group, the family friendly pools were closed all weekend. could not use the above 21 pool, were told to walk to Balli's or Paris, which we did. Almost naked ladies dancing on the tables when walking through casino to get to our rooms. We asked for a block of rooms for all who were there for the wedding, we were scattered around on every floor. Would not recommend anyone with a family to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice Location!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Flamingo is one Hotel oldest in Las Vegas Boulevard, however is good care and the location is perfect, almost in the center of the Vegas's life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

It was just the perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel has everything all around, it's just in the middle of the strip 😎 you can go anywhere from that location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Place to sleep but not much else

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff seemed helpful.
Cons: Check-in is a joke. Long lines with only two or three agents to help. Furniture from the Bugsy Siegal era and box spring mattresses?
Location: Excellent location at the center of the strip.
Overall, a decent experience with a few caveats. My room was in the area of the spa towers and was quite dated although clean and functional. It's good for someone who plans to use the room for sleeping only. Certainly not luxury accommodations, but it's Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Right in the strip.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Your in the middle of the strip, you're right where the action is.
I love Flamingo, you're right in the strip, close to everything. I'm always satisfied with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Just an OK hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Overall, the amount of things to do at the hotel was great but our room was unclean when we arrived. We stayed for 5 days and the cleaning staff did not come to clean our room at all during our entire stay. We had to call for towels and toilet paper. Additionally, we had trouble with our electronic keys working. It would take about 10 times for the door to unlock. One of our keys never worked at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The Flamingo has a good variety of food choices and it is right in the center of the strip so it is easy to walk to many other locations if you desire
Cons: The peeling tint that covers the room windows.
Location: Perfect location in the center of the strip. Easily walked to The Venetian for the gondola ride & the wax museum.
Upon check-in through the express check-in kiosk it told us our room was not ready at around 11:00 pm when we arrived. After waiting about 40 mins for an email we finally asked for assistance. They stated that our room was not guaranteed through Expedia and that we would have to use a pet friendly or a handicapped accessible for the evening and switch our room the next day. This was very frustrating but the manager did upgrade our view of our room and give us a small dollar amount in a food comp. Otherwise the pool is a great time. The Cafe to Go has great prices on food, especially the pizza. Carlos & Charlie's has delicious food with drink deals during breakfast to start your day right and for those that love outside seating, they have it! During our stay they installed new electronic, automated Russian Roulette tables that were fun to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab

Time for upgrades

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Not to be totally negative, this hotel is in a prime location. However if your not into drinking all night don't expect to get any sleep. There is a rooftop night club right beside the hotel that plays it's music so loud you can hear it right through in your room and you can feel the base though the glass. Doesn't matter how high up you are. Hotel solution here are some earplugs. Even though the beds are comfortable the hotel room itself is looking run down. Forget about getting into the pool unless your there as soon. As the sun comes up, very over crowded, and don't forget to bring your ID as well as a room key otherwise you won't get in. This was not my first trip to Vegas but definitely my last stay at the Flamingo. They have no concierge desk so if you have any issues you have to wait in long lines to see anyone at the front desk with everyone who is checking in and out, they don't have enough staff on to handle the constant lineups.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little old and run down for the Strip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our room at the Flamingo was disappointing. While it was spacious, it has seen better days. The bathroom was noticeably old, with a scratched sink, stained tiles on the floor, and a broken light fixture.