Ratings based on 32,691 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Excellent location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
So happy with our choice of hotel. Nothing to complain about. Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, excellent food at the buffet, best location. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Center of the strip... monorail stops here..deuce stops out front..great location.. and great views from the high roller!
Cons: Moved the garbage can to get at an outlet and the rug was extremely discolored.. time to update or steam clean!!!
Went to Vegas to meet friends I had grown up with and this hotel provided the perfect venue for that because we were able to get to each room without a needed floor key... central location... ando great friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Everything was good except no free hotel shuttle service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The hotel is iconic for Las Vegas. The rooms are older and definitely have wear but they were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs work

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: carpet, paint, bathrooms
Location: Close to In and Out Burger!!!! Animal habitat was cool.
The hotel is one of the oldest still standing. It is in need of work and apparently in the middle of it. It is close to everything and definitely less costly than other hotels. Wouldn't choose it again, but hope that with the remodel work it gets better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana , CA

fast and easy

Posted Dec 17, 2017
we had friendly staff assist from the moment we got to the lobby. everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC Canada

Nice hotel be aware time share scam

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The room was clean and nice. The staff were professional and helpful. Wyndham time share representatives were aggressive at this hotel. Please say no to the free dinner and show as they will steal your time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and amenities. OK room

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: I quite like the flamingo wildlife habitat. Such a cool feature of the property.
Cons: Drains! Please clean and unclog them
Location: Perfect location. You can find everything within footsteps
The Flamingo is one of the many hotels that is situation right at the heart of the strip. Location wise, you can't get better than that.It is a 3-star hotel, so I didn't have extremely high expectation, either. The room is huge for the price, which I love. And I got a view of the high roller from my room, which is awesome. Overall, I had a pleasant stay. The only thing that I didn't quite enjoy was how slow the drains are in the bathroom. I understand that some hotel facilities are a bit old. The bathrooms are pretty basic, but when I was showering, there would be a lot of water accumulating in the tub, which is kind of disgusting. There was no hair stopper, either, which could explain why the drain was semi-clogged. Same thing happened with the sink, which I don't get why. Hotel staff are fine and check in was pretty simple. All in all, if you're looking for a budget-friendly hotel to stay in Vegas and be in the center of all, this is not a bad deal. Just don't expect the best of everything in terms of facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Stay at the Flamingo

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Had an awesome time the staff are friendly and the rooms are decent. We took the upgrade to a suite when we got there but wouldn’t do it again not worth the extra per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Not enough room here to complain about all what I found disappointing or repulsive