Ratings based on 34,356 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You will smell like smoke

Posted Nov 22, 2017
You cannot leave the hotel without smelling like smoke. Shower was stained. AC/Heater didn't work. Very weak cellphone signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca,

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice hotel right in the middle of the action. Very clean rooms with nice views. My room was over looking the bellagio water show which i found to be very entertaining. The proce oer night was reasonable also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Jack Hammers in the Morning

Posted Nov 22, 2017
This hotel needs to get it together. I had jack hammering on the floor above me every morning I was there. Not really impressed with anything at this hotel. It stinks everywhere on the main floor and it’s very annoying when every time you leave the elevator there’s people trying to get you to go to a time share event. I will never go back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Decent hotel with a fun theme.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Check in was very simple, we were able to get our room right away and it wasn't too difficult to find. The room itself was clean but could definitely use some renovations. Overall, the experience was positive and I'd be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best location for a cheap price

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Had a great stay here. Room decor is mildly updated, how ever the washrooms could use some updating. Over all pleasant stay esp for the price we paid. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Disapponted

Posted Nov 22, 2017
After getting all our personal info and credit card, the self-check-in system showed OUt of Service. Thus we had to go at the back of the line again. The male receptionist is not as friendly as those from other Vegas hotels we've stayed at. He was kinda irritated that i mentioned my disappointment about the system. Could not even afford a smile instead he sarcastically told me to mention it on the survey. ..parking slots too narrow .. There was also a lot of construction noise early morning... Lobby has strong smell of cigarette.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Day at Flamingo

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service
Our reservation was for 2 night stay. First night I complain that the room was hot and thermometer was not working, stated engineer will be there in 1 hour to fix. No one came. Next day someone came; 2nd day will sitting on toilet water started pouring down from ceiling lights, engineer did not know what the problem was, he suggested that the customer above just took a bath and that accounted for the leak. Next morning again while on the toiled it started raining on my head from above from the overhead light fixture. this is unacceptable. When I spoke to the guest services she ask in a rude way "what's wrong with your room now."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Lots of fees, didn't have the room we reserved. Staff was rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Well situated hotel with deteriorated rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, restaurants and shows
Cons: Rooms don't appear to have much quality control
Location: Across from Caesers, next to the linq, Paris and Bellagio with escalators and easy walking gave us access to other casinos, monorail
I have stayed at the Flamingo several times over the years as well as other hotels and condos. This trip included a convention and stay over for some shows. Conveniently located on the strip and close to lots of cool stuff we chose the Flamingo for past history, rates and location. Unfortunately the room was iffy with one chair , a very uncomfortable backless ottoman that should have seen the inside of a dumpster years ago, a nite lamp with no bulb, and a towel holder that fell off the wall. Decided to take a sitdown bath in the tub one night and got to look at a large blotch of mold under the soap dish then noticed it all over the tub to tile sealants.The Wyndham bunch were pimping time shares in the lobby mercilessly but would finally back off once they recognized you as a no. On the flip side the employees were very friendly and helpful at the hotel. The Donny and Marie Show was very good, The smoke control in the casino was very good, the coffee and pastries in the front lobby next to the elevators was very handy, We dined at Marjaritaville, the Buffet, and a Mexican themed restaurant on premises that were all very good. The wildlife habitat was also very nice. That room was a bummer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good location, friendly staff. Rooms are in horrible condition.