Ratings based on 32,894 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec Canada

Nice place un the center of thé others hotels

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Thé staff. Very easy to talk even il you speak and other language
Gréât Time, thé steakhouse is amazing Everything si near, the room si great, confortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Horrible customer service, also the line to check in, out and valet ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, CO

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is descent but needs updating. Smoking is allowed almost everywhere so everything smelled like smoke. The pool is very crowded. Fitness center was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton+Rouge

Decent+hotel+on+the+strip+in+Las+Vegas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The+room+could+be+improved+
Location: This+hotel+is+on+the+strip+so+everything+in+las+vegas+is+within+walking+distance
The+hotel+room+was+in+decent+condition+but+I+booked+for+%2493%2Fnight+then+got+hit+with+a+%2435+daily+resort+fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location on the strip, ideal to get everywhere you want to go bc of the monorail attached to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel and pools were fine. Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean. Comfortable. Good facilities
Cons: Absolutely need more staff on reception. Better pool access for hotel guests. Lining up for over 1 hour to get into your hotel pool is unacceptable.
I enjoyed my stay but would consider another hotel next time purely because of the lack of efficient service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Nice hotel, access to everywhere

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed the access to the monorail and the promenade, I would have like a refrigerator in the room since we had leftovers every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR.

Intersting

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Location is great!
The room smelled like human waste! We told them about the smell. They gave us another room on the fifth floor with a view of the air conditioners! If we ever stay at the Flamingo again, we will ask for an upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton PA

Flamingo-Center of Everything

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: The rooms can be updated. I know that there were rooms that were updated, however the rooms that we occupied were a little outdated.
Location: Location is great and plenty to do nearby especially with the relatively new walkway between Flamingo and Liks.
I like staying at the Flamingo due to a few factors. it is pretty much the center of the Las Vegas strip. A convenient location and not far from other Las Vegas spots. The pool area is nice and enjoyable to go to. The new walkway between the Flamingo and Links is great. A walkway full of bar, restaurants, outside cafes and little shops is an attraction for all. The only thing I feel was needed in our case was a more updated room otherwise everything in the room was perfect. I have stayed at the Flamingo numerous times and more than likely will stay there on my next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

THE ROOM WAS POORLY KEPT.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: we were not impressed by the room, it could be better fixed, a hand of paint, better carpeting etc
the bathroom ceiling's paint was pealing off, the exhaust was rusted and missing pieces, it was more like an opened hole. the bed was an old box that sounded as if it'll fall apart. they tried to charge me $30 p/n for a fridge when my reservation said it'll cost us 15. their buffet was the most expensive and their deal was the most costly also. the pool is from 9-5 and then you have to pay for activities there. we were told that the hotel doesn't have a pool but rather rents it, reason why it has a check point.