Ratings based on 33,454 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The flamingo is an icon on the strip, but dated

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff and the beds
Cons: Cleaning of the hall carpets, bathrooms could be updated, but for the price, it was fine.
Location: Central to the strip, lots to do in every direction...
The rooms were clean, nothing extravagant. The newly renovated rooms do not look very updated. The bathroom was very dated, although functional. The white on the color scheme probably wasn't the best choice for cleanliness. Hallway carpets looked like they needed a clean. However, the hotel was reasonably priced and the bed was really comfortable. The buffet was not open for dinner Sun-Thurs, which was disappointing as it was the best on the strip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

time for some upgrades

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Updates
Holes in sheets, toilet constantly running, tub didn't drain well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, middle of the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just love that hotel Fantastic

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I always stay there. ....just love it...and the bartenders rock at margheritivle at the reefer bar...the waffles and eggs benediction rock with a mimosa....picture of waffles with think his name is Rocco...he's so nice..also love the go pool...wicked music....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Just like a motel with casino

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The internet doesn't work Resort fee expensive ESP with no internet , parking still separate from resort fee Room not kept well, bathroom wall Paper reaping off the wall, bed making noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Rooms not the greatest condition but the staff was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Good location but poor conditions

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Only thing worse than the dirty rooms was the extremely rude employees. We waited in line almost an hour for check in. When we got to our room key did not work. Went back down to the desk and had to wait 45 more minutes. Room was dirty. Shower curtain had mold and smelled. Water in shower would not stop running, reported the but no one came to check on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Best place to stay on the strip!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I loooove the Flamingo! I always stay in the GO rooms and they are so cute and clean. I tried a standard room but quickly upgraded to GO. It's totally worth the 25$!!! The hotel is so friendly and upfront about all fees and prices. Room is always clean and I love the pools and facilities too. It's also super convenient and close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed at the Flamingo for several trips to Vegas in the past few years. We like the Hotel very much, it is centrally located and we will keep coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and it was perfect for what I needed. The cost was exactly what I expected or a little better!