Ratings based on 18,178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel with all of the ammentities

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I had a beautiful room in the valley tower it overlooked the pool and strip! The staff was bery friendly i enjoyed a massage, rented a cabana bed, and played in the huge casino. The only downside was the ongoing construction but it was bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Nice Hotel in the heart of Las Vegas Strip.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Convenient location | Easy to walk around the strip, didn't need uber or lyft | Compared to Stratosphere or Mandalay Bay, Harrahs is located very close to all major attractions and cites. We have enjoyed staying at this hotel. The only thing is that we didn't have a fridge, but on this trip we didn't need it. It was a short stay of 3 nights, but for a longer period of time we probably would need a fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful upgrade

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel rooms were beautifully upgraded. Great restaurants, friendly staff and highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

We won't be back!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk are efficient and very friendly. They go out of their way to help.
Cons: Put coffee pots in ALL rooms.Give your guests toiletries. That is just good public relations. Replace pool cushions and towels.
Location: The location is excellent. Right next door is the Linq and High Roller, which is a must! Ceasar's Forum is right across the street.
This was a mother/daughter trip. We started out with a basic room figuring we wouldn't be spending much time there anyway. What we didn't expect was such a small room with beat up furniture and no amenities whatsoever. I mean, you get a room at a roadside motel, it is bound to have a coffee pot, refrigerator, toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, etc. This is Harrah's, for God's sake. Nothing! My daughter saw online where we could upgrade for $15 a day. Sharon at check-in said upgrades were $22 but checked with management and we got the $15 price. However, although upgraded rooms were renovated and a bit larger, that was the only difference. Seriously? We really need our coffee in the morning. Sharon was more than nice. She said the Diamond rooms weren't filled (they actually have a coffee pot) and put us in one of those, no extra charge). Bless you, Sharon. So we did get a nice large room with a coffee pot, and I suppose it would be wrong to complain, but for those who actually paid for these rooms; that coffee pot was the only "extra". Yes, the bathroom and shower were very pretty, but again, other than one tiny bar of soap, no toiletries. We had no tissue! What do I do, blow my nose with toilet paper? I called and requested kleenex, Instead of bringing a box of tissue, she brought the tissue wrapped in plastic. We had to open one end and slide it out. Lounge chair cushions at the pool are shabby and torn. The towels are paper thin and look like they are 40 yrs. old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Vegas

Nice and good service

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Comfortable great service enjoyed our stay great two day stay thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lhc. ariz

Great hotel....but

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Our last nights sleep was interrupted at 430 am with the annoying sound of the fire life safety test. Then we could not get back to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel. In the middle of the strip.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel. In the middle of the strip. This was my first time in Vegas, so to find a hotel in the middle of the strip as a really good price was amazing. I will definitely be staying there again when I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

It was nice we loved the room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was great we were satisfy... We will be back! Thanks so much!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Make Money out of everything...

Posted Sep 21, 2017
You have to call for let clean the room. You pay for parking. Starbucks is double the price than elsewhere. The Lad Yvegas I know from 20 years ago has completely vanished...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I was told my towels would be changed out even if I didn't need my room cleaned. It was never done. Other than that my stay was pleasant.