Ratings based on 17,802 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

In the heart of the strip.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and plenty of food choices and games to play.
Cons: More in room amenities.
Location: Right in the middle of the strip! Plenty of things to see with in walking distance. The Grand canyon was a day trip getaway.
Nice place to stay. What I didn't like though was no mini fridge or coffee pot in the room and they wanted me to pay for Wi-Fi! I left plenty of money in their casino, a little Wi-Fi would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Good Location! .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from theditch

Good Value

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the 24hr cafe, the sportsbook, and the front desk staff were all very nice and personable. Small balcony too!
Cons: TV reception was shoddy which left us frustrated and yelling at the screen !
Location: Mirage hotel, Caesars hotel, Palazzo restaurant row fashion show mall dispensary.
We both enjoyed our stay here and the location for us is great as we enjoy the other hotels in the vicinity. Nothing wrong with our room but it did seem to be noisier than normal. For the money I wouldn't hesitate to recommend as long a you realize its a 3 star hotel, not a 5. Great value, would stay here again in a heart beat. Enjoyed ourselves as always.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

not satisfied overall.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: i was very disappointed with the whole experience.
Cons: may be a coffee maker in the room. the ice maker was not working on our floor so had to go to the 4th floor, then after one day that was not working
Location: location wasn't bad........every thing was in the waling distance
room was not what we saw in pictures. right in front of the swimming pool so couldn't open the curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice location if you want center strip

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Overall, my stay was wonderful. My only complaints are the resort fees and mandatory deposit they put on your credit card at time of check-in. I don't see the rationale for a deposit, if you've already paid for the room prior to check-in. If you cause any damage to the toom, your card should already be on file to charge you for the damages. The resort fees should already be included when you pay for the room online.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Not what Expedia promised

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Centrally located on the strip
Cons: Follow thru with what you promise to customer. Reduce resort fees.
Location: There's a lot to do in Vegas.... too numerous to mention
Expedia promised a king bed, with view of the high roller from our window. We got neither. The first nite we had a small room with queen bed, and no view. They said they could not switch us out until next day. In fairness, they deducted two days of resort fee which totaled 68.00. So, at 10:30 the next day, we got the room promised on the first day. In the meantime, we could not unpack, tried to get all we needed out of packed suitcase. It was up to us to move us, no staff member pitched in to help move suitcases. More coordination needs to take place between Harrahs and Expedia, disappointed with both.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Hotel Harrah's service

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The Casino personnel were good.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Good location on the strip and close to most hotels/shows.
No service when I requested it. I needed my safe to put my passport and after 4 requests to fix it, I gave up. Basically no signs to show us where to go and when asking somewhere they where very imprecise like "over there". When I check out (4 hours before time) there was only one person at the desk and have to wait in line a long time. Overcharged for non-existent services like $15.00 a day per person for internet. Twice my room was not cleaned until 2 o'clock pm and I have to ask for a "do not disturb sign" to put on my door knob; what kind of hotel has no sign??? Food very expensive and just average like $4.00 for a regular coffee (wow!), etc... Basically overpriced and terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing experience

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Smell of Tobacco inside the non-smoking hotel room was terrible. Clearly result of an old HVAC system. The state of hotel is really bad - so, current renovations are definitely much needed. The only good thing is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Just need better lighting in room other than that check in and out was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I HATED TO LEAVE...

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: CLEANLINESS, DECOR AND THE SHOPS AND SHOW(S) AVAILABLE TO YOU. THEY SHOULD CONSIDER A NO SMOKING CASINO...
Cons: SAME AS ABOVE
Location: OTHER SHOWS, PHARMACY, HOTELS ETC.
I ENJOYED MY STAY AT HARRAH'S. WISHED I DIDN'T HAVE TO LEAVE SO SOON. I JUST WISHED THE CHECK OUT PROCESS WAS EVEN SIMPLER THAN IT CURRENTLY IS.. IN GEORGIA AT SOME HOTELS YOUR CHECK OUT RECEIPT IS PUSHED UNDER YOUR DOOR AND YOU HEAD FOR HOME. IT'S IN A PRIME LOCATION ON THE STRIP.