Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

This was a flat out terrible experience

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Change of ownership
Location: Good police presence in front but they were mostly dealing with the streetwalkers and panhandlers. Too far from both the strip and convention center.
This hotel has an upcharge. Arrive with a supposedly fully paid Expedia reservation and you're told there's a significant additional "resort fee." "But it's 10pm and I'll be gone by 6am tomorrow" "Doesnt matter" "Then cancel the room please" "Can do sir but you'll still be charged" So yea, I checked my contract and there it was in tiny, minute printing, the upcharge. Expedia is complicit in this by essentially burying the information in a multi page document. I would have to say it's the most unethical hotel I've ever stayed at, and I feel sorry for the folks who have to work there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I'm not sure you have the right hotel as we do not have police presence in front of our hotel and we are just off the strip, behind the Flamingo. Lisa Asdikian General Manager
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

excellent timeshare perfect location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: See above everything was great.
Cons: no
Location: Very centrally located near restaurants, shopping,casinos and nightlife
one bedroom timeshare very modern and excellent appliances and well stocked for cooking and having dinner. Excellent facilities including physical fitness center, pool. sauna and jacuzzi and stocked general store on premises. Location is very central to everything. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Would stay again and highly recommend
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great find!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, pool,
Cons: Doors to units
Location: East walk to Flamingos casino, less than 2 minutes. The Linq, Caesar's, Mirage, Paris, Venetian, all might uses away. Easy access to the monorail.
So pleased to have discovered the location. I have visited Las Vegas many times and only just discovered the a Hilton Grand Vacations at Flamingo. Excellent location on the strip. Essay walking distance of most major casinos, shows and 2 large shopping malls. Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. The studio apartment was great with all facilities except washer/dryer. But I believe these are supplied in the bigger units. My only criticism would be the lack of sound proofing mainly at the door. The units share an entrance hall and slamming doors was bit of a nuisance at night. However this was a minor issue and overall it was a fabulous place to stay. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The location of the hotel is almost inaccessible. It lacks the lustre and granduer most Vegas hotels have and worst of all, you have to drive around, you cannot walk to the stores like most Vegas hotels. I will never stay there again, neither will my friends and family members, because they have been warned. One more thing, they do not clean thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Our apologies your stay was poor and our location was not convenient for you. We have several pathways leading to shops, dining and gaming in all directions. I am sorry this didn't work for you. The cleaning issues should never occur. Thank you for your time. Lisa Asdikian General Manager
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I visited and stayed for business purposes was very impressed with the hotel and overall experience
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very good, but surprises

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. I recommend valet ($13 w/o tip). My interpretation of reviews led me to believe parking was convenient...not really. Long walk/nearly full shared w/Flamingo...typical Vegas...but not what i expected here. Staff all friendly, but not until I met Fontaine (sp?) at registration desk on 2nd day did anyone REALLY make the effort to make sure we knew our way around. Her help made a huge improvement. Generally a very good experience...just mentioning differences from other reviews I read.
4 out of 5
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip

Hilton GV at Flamingo

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location; convenient to the strip (close to the High Roller) but surprisingly quiet. Would recommend to anyone looking for good value, clean, comfortable and well appointed accommodation with helpful staff. Convenient car parking as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with unfortunate experience

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Accommodations staff were excellent, but loud music and bass from nearby outdoor pool made it impossible to be in the room between the hours of 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. we're not able to rest for the things we wanted to do. Really put a damper on enjoying the vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and accommodations. I am sorry to hear the noise at the adjacent resort put such a damper on your visit. Please note the pool, and music are seasonal. Thank you for your time. Lisa Asdikian General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels